Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE

Coach celebrates 70 years of craftsmanship with this reissue of a classic from 1974: a clean, practical design in leather that has the character and beauty of our original Glove Tanned with a lot less of the weight. A true investment piece, it%E2%80%99s one of five archival designs offered as a special limited edition. <BR><li>Retro Glove Tan leather <BR><li>Inside open pocket %C2%A0<BR><li>Turnlock closure <BR><li>Outside open pocket <BR><li>Detachable strap for shoulder or crossbody wear <BR><li>7 3/4" (L) x 5" (H) x 2 1/4" (W)<BR><BR>
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 32 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Review 1 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: March 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheaper version?
City: New an
State/Province:Georgia
I already own 7 of these bags, so imagine my surprise when the two I just ordered arrived and they are missing all the extra trim- tassels and Coach tag. They aren't lined and don't even have the Coach name in small gold print on the back ! The bags cost the same as my others, but look like cheap knock offs. They are definitely going to be returned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: October 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely crossbody....perfect actually
City: east coast
State/Province:Maryland
i thought i gave my two cents on this piece....guess not. i have three bags now.....two pennys and this classic....the size is the same for both but two are lined and have tassels and one has neither....this one has neither but makes no difference to me. i have this in the white and agree with others...more of a bone. personally, the shade is perfectly perfect year round. it's a small bag, yes.....but!.....who needs a large bag when running errands/shopping? not me! it's easy to get in and out....when worn crossbody, very handy at the check out and can easily see what i need in a flash......love having my hands free when shopping....don't you? by the way, i'm 5'9"....although i would like the strap to be longer, it still works.....longer would be nicer...really would be......????
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: October 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly right; year after year. A good investment.
City: Niskayuna
State/Province:New York
I'm short; and would look silly & feel ridiculous lugging around all my worldly goods in one of those shiny, blinged-out Buick-sized bags that need their own reserved seats at the restaurant table. This has been my favorite bag since the early 80s. It holds everything I realistically need for any occasion. The softly glowing black leather is beautifully understated. easily maintained with Coach conditioner and suitable for any outing. However, I think the double strap complicates the simple classic lines, so I changed it out with a single strap from a different coach bag. l'll do that again when I buy the same purse in red, if I can find the right red leather strap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: September 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
effortlessly stylish
City: Frederick
State/Province:Maryland
This is what I call effortlessly stylish! When I first bought this in vermillion, I didn't know I'll be getting three more.. navy, then yellow and now lime ( I decided to have all four basic colors to go with all my outfit. I just love the feel, high quality leather, smooth. Perfect for evenings or daytime, whenever you like to ditch big bags. You do not find such beautiful colors in this good finish very easily, and these colors look awesome in this size specially, unlike large bags in bright colors that might be a little too much color at times to carry. I have other coach bags too, larger ones, but these are my favorite. Size is perfect, although a little longer strap would make it perfect for cross body too, but then, as it says, it's a shoulder purse!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: September 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't miss it!
City: New York
State/Province:New York
I got a City Bag 2 years ago and have been using it since then. Really love it so I have bee looking at other bags in Classics collection. When I saw the Vermilion comes out again I was so excited and decided to buy one. But I couldn't find it anymore the next day on the website. So I chat with the online specialist. She suggested me to call customer service to see if t here was still this bag in Vermilion. I tried to call with no hope... Surprisingly I got the answer that they still got the last two Vermilion in stock. So I ordered immediately by phone. I just love this cute bag and it fulfills my need to put wallet, sunglasses, phone, keys and a small lipstick in. When you really want some bag that doesn't show on the website, just try to call them and it may surprise you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: June 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute small bag!
City: New York
State/Province:New York
at first i bought this bag in black cause i wanted a casual bag. but the black really doesnt bring out this bag's full potential. i went back to the store and exchanged it for the red one. its absolutely adorable! the red can go with anything really. i absolutely love how cute the bag is. it can fit my wallet(kind big and already takes up most of the bag), my perfume, my ipod, and my keys. i think if i wanted to, i couldve stuffed my phone in there, but im used to that being closer to me in case i cant hear it ringing. but overall, this little bag is sooo cute! amazing pop color<3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: June 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Small Bag
City: Ottawa
State/Province:Ontario
Just received this last week in Navy and I really like it. The leather seems like it will age well and is a great colour. I had a hard time choosing between Bristish Tan and Navy but I made the right choice - the Navy is very dark, almost black, but in natural light you can definitely see the blue in it. It will go nicely for casual and dressy occasions. The only thing I would change is to make the strap a little longer (and maybe adjustable), as I find it sits a little higher than I normally like when wearing it crossbody. The size is perfect, it holds my smartphone, mini skinny, house and car keys, Ipod nano and I can get my sunglasses in there too (in a soft case). Bluesfest is coming up in Ottawa and this will be the perfect bag to carry the essentials/be in crowds without hitting everyone with my bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: June 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for quick trips
City: Canton
State/Province:Michigan
This bag is perfect for quick trips to the store or even for a shopping trip to the mall. There is enough space for the essentials - ID holder, cash, credit card, lip gloss, and phone. Enough though the straps are not adjustable, I found the length to be perfect for wearing it on one shoulder, or across the body. I bought mine in Lime and I love the color. Great for summer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: June 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected
City: Mansfield
State/Province:Texas
I love the Coach classic handbags, however, I was disappointed in this particular one. I was expecting a crossbody bag that would fit at least below my waist. This bag didn't and doesn't have an adjustable strap. I was so excited only to be disappointed when I tried it out. I will be returning this handbag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: May 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
White is actually bone; Not like the Original
City: Virginia Beach
State/Province:Virginia
I was so excited to see this bag again which my Mom got years ago and so did my girlfriend. I thought I could get one too now! however, the bag is lighter weight, there are new thin double shoulder straps which can't be adjusted and the biggest thing is that the flat pocket on the outside back is not on this model so not the same as the original Also the white is not white, it's cream or bone, definitely not white.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: May 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Gift Ever
City: Atlanta
State/Province:Georgia
I got this purse as a gift when I was12 years old and I am now 28. The leather is perfect, actually softer then the day I got it. It has four compartments for a tiny purse but it holds the essentials for a busy mom like myself. Buy it you will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: April 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
City: Vancouver, British Columbia
State/Province:British Columbia
my 1st coach purse, purchased over 20yrs ago while in university. a huge splurge back then. used it often when i didn't have to carry much around town. now married with 3 kids, my bags have gotten larger, but i still return to coach for their quality and style. my current daily bag: the madison lindsey in black or the madison julianne in mahogany and always with my hot pink madison zip around wallet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: April 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this bag.
City: Lethbridge
State/Province:Alberta
This is the perfect bag when you just need to carry a small wallet, phone and keys. It's comfortable and I have no trouble wearing it across the body or on one shoulder. The quality is great and shipping is fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: March 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petite and practical
City: NYC
State/Province:New York
Petite and practical (like moi!). Got it in Navy and it looks almost black- which i love for day and night. Just enough for basic necessities- for those days when you do not need to carry your life with you. Definitely replacing my old swingpack with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: March 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love
City: Brooklyn
State/Province:New York
I ordered this bag online and picked it up at the store. This is my 5th Coach purchase, and I absolutely love it as a crossbody bag. I'm 5'0" and it fits perfectly. I got it in the british tan and it's beautiful. haayyyyyyyy :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: March 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fatal flaw?
City: St. Louis
State/Province:Missouri
I bought this as a Valentine’s Day gift for my wife. She loved it, and loved the bag it came in (luxury). However, when she wears it she is annoyed that one of the two straps keeps falling off her shoulder. She is either going to start wearing it across her body (which she doesn't normally do) or fashion a knot or some other means to tie the two straps together. Perhaps you should have the straps connected with a piece of leather?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: February 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny!
City: Minneapolis
State/Province:Minnesota
This is my first coach purse, and I couldn't be more pleased! The vermillion color is stunning. The craftsmanship is amazing. I am 5 ft tall, so it works well as a crossbody purse, otherwise the strap would be too long if I wore any other way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: February 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
British Tan
City: Belton
State/Province:Texas
The purse is made very well and feels so soft. The only grievance that I have is that it is a little small. Ideally it is a perfect purse if you don't carry a lot of things, but that is just a necessity. The cuteness of the purse is better than the space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: November 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
White is really "Bone"
City: Belle Haven
State/Province:Virginia
This is a beautiful purse, but the color is definitely not white. It is bone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for COACH CLASSIC LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Date: October 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning
City: Saint Louis
State/Province:Missouri
beautiful bag, perfect size and such creative colors! The red really stood out for me and put a unique spin on the classic bag. I saw this purse in Teen Vogue and knew I had to have it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>