Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH Kristin Leather Hobo

A spacious and well-organized design in smooth, supple leather accented with lovely chain-link hardware and a delicate Art Deco clasp. Leather Inside zip, cellphone and multifunction pockets Zip-top closure, fabric lining Outside front pocket Handle with 10" drop Longer strap for shoulder or crossbody wear with 22" drop 13" (L) x 12 1/4" (H) x 3 1/2" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 45 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kristin Leather Hobo
Review 1 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: February 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this crossbody!!!
City: Houston
State/Province:Texas
Saw this bag and immediately it was so pretty to look at! Then I went in to try it on and it was PERFECT!! It wasn't a super small bag that I normally see for crossbody bags but just the right size! Looks beautiful and I have gotten so many compliments! Would so recommend!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: January 31, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rethink this purchase!!!
City: Clifton
State/Province:New Jersey
I thought I was going to love this bag because it was the perfect size...... But now it's my least favorite. The Hardware on the flap of the pocket keeps opening just from me walking with the bag. It feels like its loose but it's not. Sooooo not a great look. I wish coach would have done a Turnlock instead!!!! Very disappointed!!!!! Coach needs to improve on the quality of their bags vs all the different styles every couple of months!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: January 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Small Bag
City: Brooklyn, NY
State/Province:New York
This hobo is gorgeous, well-made (like all Coach bags), and just a perfect size. It is a cute little bag I use when going out at night that can deceptively hold a lot of stuff. I fit my kindle (fits like a glove in that front pocket), makeup bag, wristlet, and cell phone inside. It fits perfectly under my arm using the shoulder strap, and it also works well as a cross-body using the longer strap. I got the light pink color with silver hardware (doesn't seem to be available at the writing of this review), which is a little on the mauve-y side, giving it a sophisticated and not overly juvenile look, while still being fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: January 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT DESIGN
City: pittsburgh
State/Province:Pennsylvania
Recently purchased this bag and loved the fact that although it is not extremely large, like a tote, it is very versatile and can carry all the "essentials," thanks to a great design: the pocket under the front flap and the inner pockets are perfect for organizing the “basics." And as a traveler, I don't often have the opportunity to switch bags --- so I like that I can use the longer strap for airports and metro travel, but then detach the strap (which makes the bag even more versatile in certain situations, like going to a restaurant in the evening).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: January 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag!!
City: Olympia
State/Province:Washington
I love crossbody bags and this one is perfect...it is crossbody and roomy but light weight...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: January 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites
City: Brooklyn
State/Province:New York
This is the bag to have! My Husband gave it to me for Christmas and I'm in love with it. I have it in blue and it's so versatile, simply love it! Another one to add to my collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: January 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful bag
City: Los Angeles
State/Province:California
I purchased this bag a few months ago and loved it, the leather is very smooth and it fits on your body very naturally. Unfortunately, I took it with me on a recent trip to Europe ( in the winter), It rained the entire time which really damaged the leather. Now It is very wrinkled and worn, I am very sad because I love this bag. I am going to purchase leather cleaner and conditioner to hopefully remedy the damage.
My advice-Don't wear in the rain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: December 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
City: New York
State/Province:New York
My husband surprised me with this beautiful gift, in coral. The bag is lovely; the leather is very soft, and you can use it as a cross body also. The color is just perfect! I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: November 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
City: Port Hope
State/Province:Ontario
I fell in love with this purse the moment I laid eyes on it in the store, but it wasn't until I put it on that I knew for sure that this was for me. It seemed to be cut in such a way that it made it feel like it was made for me. It was comfortable to carry and with the two strap lengths it made it a very versatile purse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: November 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KRISTIN LEATHER HOBO
City: Los Angeles
State/Province:California
Just purchased this bag in black, and it's wonderful! Beautifully made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: November 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice
City: Carmichael
State/Province:California
I purchsed this bag about six months ago in the lighter cream color and it has held up perfectly to daily use. The magnetic clasp on the front pocket works great. I love this bag so much that I just purchased it in black as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: November 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Classic.
City: Corpus Christi
State/Province:Texas
My husband bought this bag for me in the beautiful "brass" color with matching wallet. The leather is excellent quality, the color is warm and saturated, and the style is simply classic. This is a bag that will stand the test of time via quality and style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: November 14, 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kristin Leather Hobo
City: New York
State/Province:New York
I received this bag as a gift and overall it is a very nice bag. The leather is soft and it is well made. However, the Art Deco clasp doesn't stay closed. It pops open every time you place the bag down. I wouldn't recommend the bag because of the flaw with the clasp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: October 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Purse
City: Corpus Christi
State/Province:Texas
I bought this purse this summer so I have it in a fun, summery color. I like the size of this purse--not too big, but still large enough to carry a wallet, small make-up bag, and all the essentials. The front pocket is super convenient for all the things I need to get to quickly. I took off the cross body strap and wear it as a shoulder bag and it is super comfortable. The leather is soft, beautifully colored, and so luxurious because it is a Coach! I plan to use this as my spring/summer bag for a while because it's pretty and goes with everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most yummy leather
City: Ewing
State/Province:New Jersey
I purchased the kristin hobo in the beutifull Chalk color.well first I must say the color is so evenly saturated into the leather,you will find no variations in the dying .The leather is soft and huggable.the hobo style can be worn crossbody and when you wear it this way it molds to your body and becomes very comfortble,the zipper is flawless,there is easy access into the bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all around bag
City: Columbus
State/Province:Ohio
The medium Kristin is a great, all around bag. She easily fits all the essentials and is lightweight enough to carry for long periods. Coach got the messenger strap length right with this one - 20" is about my minimum for my preferences. Love the front pocket, too! If I were to use Kristin as an everyday bag, however, I would need the larger size. I prefer big bags. Come on Coach!! Make the large Kristin available in the same awesome colors as the medium!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!!
City: Belleville, IL
State/Province:Illinois
It is gorgeous!!!!! I bought this bag in May, and I absolutely love it! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I bought it in the putty patent leather, and whenever I wear it crossbody the blue from my denim gets absorbed into the bag. Other than that, it is the perfect bag! The size is great, it is very light, and it looks great casual or dressy. Highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: October 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Bag!
City: St. Louis
State/Province:Missouri
I love the space this bag offers, especially for it's size, not too big and not too small. It has great detail and I love the cute clasp detail on the front. I was looking for a crossbody bag that I could put on and still look polished and this bag does it! I also bought a ponytail scarf to add a pop of color. You can also take off the long strap and just wear it as a shoulder bag. I am very happy with my purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: October 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bag!
City: Waterloo
State/Province:Ontario
This bag is an essential in my closet. Great shape, and I love the crossbody option (esp that the strap can be extended if needed).
The extra pocket on the front is perfect for my cell phone, I love the easy access.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kristin Leather Hobo
Date: October 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shape - very refined and ladylike
City: Atlanta
State/Province:Georgia
This is a good all around bag - it can be carried on the shoulder or crossbody, which I love. Even this size is spacious enough to fit everything I typically care. The front pocket is great for quick access to my phone. The leather is soft, and the silhouette is very refined. Great all-around bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>