Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag

Our popular Maggie silhouette, updated in butter-soft leather that%E2%80%99s softly pleated for a sophisticated drape. Three separate compartments inside keep you beautifully organized. Leather Inside zip, cell phone and multifunction pockets Center zip compartment, fabric lining Handles with 10" drop 13" (L) x 12 1/4" (H) x 3 3/4" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 114 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
111 out of 114(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Review 1 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: December 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simply wonderful
City: panama city
State/Province:Florida
I have owned several coach purses and am very picky about what i buy. Recieved this purse from my daughter it is so beautiful, the 3 compartments hold everthing so I am not searching for things and normally my purses feel heavy from what I carry this is so light and elegant, just love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: February 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Bag!
City: Norwalk
State/Province:Connecticut
I recently purchased this bag & it is everything I was looking for! Such a simple, yet classy looking shoulder bag! I've received several compliments from family & friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: February 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love This Bag!
City: Fargo,
State/Province:North Dakota
I love this bag! I searched and search for something with the black good leather and bigger than my others. I have multiple Coach purses and wallets and this may be my new fav! I was hoping the lining was purple like it shows on the white one but the red is really nice too! I have heard a few comments about the strap breaking and hope that doesn't happen top me but I have only ever had 1 problem with a purse from Coach and they couldnt fix it so gave me a gift card for the value of the purse so I could by a new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: January 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Bag!
City: Hackensack
State/Province:New Jersey
I received this bag as a gift in March 2012 and have been wearing it almost daily - let me tell you, this bag still looks great! Now that it's nicely broken in, it's so, so soft and the brass trim just sets it off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: September 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
City: Tampa Florida
State/Province:Florida
This arrived today in the mail. I got it in the parchment, a little disappointed that the interior color was a blushy/persimmon/red rather than the lavender pictured. But it is a gorgeous bag, the perfect size, all the right compartments to keep organized, so its NOT going back just because of the lining color. It's a keeper!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: August 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile bag with plenty of space.
City: Parker
State/Province:Colorado
Three words: LOVE LOVE LOVE...or BUY THIS PURSE. I bought this bag in the gray leather in May for a trip to Europe. The center pouch not only held my SLR camera and extra lense, but my wallet as well. The side pouches were big enough for water bottles, sunglasses and sunscreen. I absolutely LOVE this purse. I am one of those people who keeps my world in my purse and I love that there are enough pouches and zippers for everything from my car keys and cell phone to my 1 LITER water bottle and my makeup, hand sanitizer, coupons and wallet. The best part? Unlike a lot of other purses, this purse does not feel heavy even when I have a full water bottle because of the little bit of cushion on the straps. If you are a mom or a heavy packer, this is the purse for you. It might not fit your iPad but it sure will fit everything else. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: August 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new handbag!!
City: Anderson, SC
State/Province:South Carolina
I had looking to purchase a new handbag for several months now and was just waiting for the right bag to come along. I had found a handbag online that I liked and decided to go to the store to see it in person but for some reason they did not have that bag in the store. As I was talking to a sales associate I noticed there was a beautiful Madison Maggie handbag in Acorn displayed on the wall behind the register. I told the sales associate that I wanted to look at that bag and as soon as I picked it up I knew I had to have it. The bag is absolutely perfect. I just love the color and the leather is so soft. The bag keeps me so organized with the different compartments. I don't have to dig anymore to try to find stuff. I have always wanted a Maggie bag but I never bought one because a lot of the Sateen bags had the patent straps which would always fall off my shoulder but this one doesn't it since its just made out of leather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: August 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Shocking Bridal Gift!
City: Hilton Head
State/Province:South Carolina
I received this bag in acorn as a gift at my bridal shower from my new Mother-In-Law. I was shocked! Honestly, at first I felt a little bad-I have never been much of a Coach girl, even though I love classic pieces that they offer I'm always looking for something that sets a piece apart from what everyone else has, and I had never seen that in their handbags. Well, not only does this gorgeous bag go with everything, but I LOVE the purple lining that occasionally peaks out! It's just the little splash I need for the bag to be 'me'. It's the perfect size to fit just what I need without overstuffing, looks great dressed down with dark jeans and gold bangles or dressed up for evening with a great colorblock dress, and the gathered leather gives it serious character. I'm in LOVE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: July 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pretty Purse!
City: Columbia, SC
State/Province:South Carolina
Purchased this bag in Parchment for my daughter and I thought it was pretty in the store, but when I picked her up for dinner one night and she came out with it - I thought it was beautiful! Looks so good and the color goes with everything! Great purchase and she is happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: June 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
City: Maple Grove, MN
State/Province:Minnesota
I love this purse! It offers nice compartments and is also feminine looking. Thank you Coach for offering in the Acorn color - I wanted brown and it is so beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: June 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my many favorites
City: Peoria
State/Province:Arizona
I purchased this purse in fushia - the leather is so, so soft and I love the way the inside is made, it's fully functionable. I love all my coach bags, shoes, watches, scarfs, key chains. I highly recommend this purse. I also have it in an eggplant/purple patent color which I also love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: June 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy happy mother's day
City: Shawnee
State/Province:Kansas
My husband picked this bag out for me as a mother's day gift. I love the color, the style, and all the sections to keep my stuff organized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: June 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Purse....
City: Phoenix
State/Province:Arizona
This is a HOT purse. Apparently so because none of the stores in Arizona had it in stock. So excited and couldn't wait to carry it. I've only owned the purse for 2 days, but have received rave reviews about the look. I love the fact that it's spacious and still looks very sleek. I love it .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: June 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mother's Day
City: Chicago
State/Province:Illinois
I bought this Coach for my mommy on Mother's Day. She absolutely loved it. The color is amazing. Perfect for summer, and it fits perfectly on the shoulder. I must say Coach never seems to disappoint my momma.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: June 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!!
City: Boise
State/Province:Idaho
I, myself, have never purchased a Coach bag probably because my husband likes to give them as gifts. I love this bag! Plenty of room, easy to find the electronic gadgets that no one can live without these days. I'm conservative - prefering black or brown, but he surprised me and gave me the fushia Madison Maggie and I absolutely love the color and quite surprised at how much I already have that goes with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: May 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Handle broke! What the...
City: Tucson
State/Province:Arizona
I adore this bag, I own to of this style but LOOOOVE the all leather, black with silver hardware!!
However, yesterday as I was walking, carrying the bag on my arm, the portion of strap attached to the bag basically popped off! It looks as though it was sewn properly and the seam just came undone. The worst part is the lenth of time I have owned this particular bag~I purchased in March of this year~2 months old max!!
So disappointed in this apparent lack of craftmanship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: May 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful summer bag!
City: San Francisco
State/Province:California
This is my first Coach bag and I just love it! I was looking for something bright for summer and fell in love with the fuchsia color. It's so pretty, and the leather is extremely soft. I don't usually carry purses this bug and was worried it would be too big, but I'm sure it will be perfect. I love the three sections, which was another reason I was drawn to it. It will keep me organized and looking good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: May 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
City: Timmins
State/Province:Ontario
This bag exceeded my expectation. This is the first Coach item I have purchased and I absolutely love it. I bought the Black/Brass one and it goes with every outfit imaginable. I even got it delivered three business days earlier then they said!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: May 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
City: London, Ont, Canada
State/Province:Ontario
I have looked at this bag from day one in terracota, but realized i had a few terracota bags already. (other kinds). I was in my local store looking at bag #6 for my collection and couldnt decide. I ended up with a different one that i loved the look of in gunmetal. Brought it home and went to use it, and it hurt my shoulder, so i brought it back last night. Erin, my local sales person knows what I like better then I do and mentioned the maggie to me again. We discussed the terracota issue and she agreed and showed me the fushia maggie. Now i have copper red hair and i was concerned with clashing colors, but she held it up to me so i could see in the mirror and wham instant love. The fushia is not glaring and it is now one of my fav bags of all my collection. It is really to die for!!! So nice on the shoulder, roomy and soooo soft. Well i am deffinately getting the black, maybe even terracota, and cant wait for other fall colors to come out! Coach you rock, and Erin i will never doubt you again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Madison Leather Maggie Shoulder Bag
Date: April 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Happy :)
City: madison
State/Province:Wisconsin
I love my new purse, and the new color fuchsia is to die for!! I will be getting another color of the same style Maggie shoulder bag for the fall. Everyone loves my purse, getting great feed back from all of my friends and family! It puts a smile on my face :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>