Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

COACH Willis Bag in Leather

At one time, our best-selling handbag. Not-too-big, not-too-small, this right-sized bag was one of the first to use the dowel as a design motif. Glove-tanned leather Inside front and outside back pockets Turnlock closure 48" adjustable strap detaches 10 1/2" (L) x 10" (H) x 3 1/2" (W) Part of the Coach collections since 1993. MAHOGANY: ORDER ONLINE, EXPECTED TO SHIP AUGUST
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 32 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Willis Bag in Leather
Review 1 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: October 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic, quality, always in style!
City: Middletown
State/Province:New Jersey
Looking for a bag that is made with quality, leather that is soft yet, sturdy, and a style that is always "in"? Look no further than the Willis Bag. I have had mine since the bag first came out and it looks as new today as it did when I purchased it. It completes my wardrobe whether it be casual, business, or dress. I don't use it every day as I change off with other Coach bags regularly, but I use it often enough to be able to attest to the workmanship and quality Coach has been known for in this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: October 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
City: Reading
State/Province:Pennsylvania
This bag can go fr day to nite..dress up to jeans..isn't this what we want fr our purses...i get great compliment on all my coach bags but i like this one LOTS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic is the new sexy.
City: Oklahoma City
State/Province:Oklahoma
Each time I take this handbag out of the dust cover to wear it, it just elevates my mood. No matter the day or how I feel that day, when I look at it, it just makes me feel better. It's classic design elevates any wardrobe and makes a statement all on it's own. She has arrived, but she is going somewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual or Dressy
City: Port Orchard
State/Province:Washington
The structure and shape of this bag make it versatile enough to wear with casual or dressier (office appropriate) looks. There isn't a lot of room inside, so expect to keep it to the essentials. This bag endures the test of time and is well worth investing in. I prefer to wear it crossbody, though it can also be worn on the shoulder or hand carried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fave style bag!
City: Lafayette
State/Province:Indiana
I have several of these, in various colors, and they are by far my favorite bag, Couch or otherwise! I have been collecting Coach bags for 20 years now and I carry the Mahogany Willis nearly all the time and get lots of compliments on the unusual color. The navy is my second favorite color in the Willis bag. I like unusual, but not too out there. I love the classic style of this with just a touch of personality in the different colors. Plan to buy more in other colors as I am able! LOVE THE WILLIS. All my Coach bags have stood the test of time and still in great shape after years of carry! That says a lot to me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: October 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willis rocks!
City: Marshall
State/Province:Michigan
Willis is my absolute favorite bag! It's classic, clean design gives it a very professional appearance. Willis easily transitions from day time to evening. The interior is roomy; the shoulder strap is not only adjustable but also removable. I have this bag in Mahogany and Navy. No wardrobe is complete without a Willis bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: October 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have
City: Saint Louis
State/Province:Missouri
BEAUTIFUL bag, great structure. Perfect for casual or business wear. The Wills has plenty of space and is a classic that cannot be missed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: November 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A True Classic
City: Mt. Holly
State/Province:New Jersey
I own several of the Willis bags, each in a different color. The quality of workmanship is outstanding. The bags look great with everything from jeans to a business suit. The outside pocket is a plus. I wish that Coach would reissue the Chunky case (with the blue striped tick lining) that matched these and the other classic thick leather bags.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: November 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless
City: San Francisco
State/Province:California
I LOVE this bag! I got my first one as a hand me down from my mother. I loved it so much that I bought brown one for myself shortly there after. They complete any outfit and they both look the same even though one is 6 years older than the other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: November 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag, but even better service.
City: New York
State/Province:Pennsylvania
I am a Coach bag monogamous--I have carried the same bag every day for the last six years. So buying a new bag is like ending and one relationship and starting a new one. I absolutely love my new bag, but I have to say the whole experience was made by Christine in the Greenwich Village Coach store. Even though I went instinctively to this bag, she made sure I knew what all my other options were. Ultimately she made my selection of my new relationship, er, I mean, handbag, an easy and wonderful experience.
Thank you, Christine, you are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: January 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic
City: Canfield
State/Province:Ohio
I've had my Willis bag in British Tan for over 15 years. I love this bag...it's timeless. Like an old friend. I've used it as a crossbody before "crossbody" purses were popular. I wish they would bring back the small zip wallet with the blue strip ticking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: February 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Twenty-five Year Rediscovery
City: Washington, DC
State/Province:District of Columbia
I can't quite remember when I purchased this product but believe it occurred while in college. Very proud of my purchase, I remember using the Coach care products to keep the high quality leather well-conditioned. At some point though, due to changes in styling and need, the Willis was committed to the closet....But kept. I am now 55. As a professional manager and business owner, Coach remains my brand, having purchased at least four handbags and 2 tote/briefcase items since. Through various moves I kept this purse, along with all Coach purchases as the quality indicated early-on it would stand the test of time. With the advent of the era of the IPAD, I now take my office with me and since the purchase of this device, I have sought the right transport. I bought the small Coach backpack, that fits the objective but does not fit every venue. Last night I searched the Coach site; in the process I viewed this rebirth of Classics and spied my Willis among those highlighted. This morning I turned to the closet and "test-drove" my Classics. The IPAD fit perfectly, with room to spare for those scaled-down items that now accompany me. It is well-protected -- the second criteria to the is effort. As indicated in the advertisement, it is just the right size and, ironically, back in style as I have remained so. I am also pleased that my product increased, not decreased in value. Another rarity. Thank you for "keeping it real" through the years. I can buy other products, and periodically do, but nothing remains as consistent to the stages of my life as the beauty and functionality of the Coach line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: February 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy & Classic
City: Denver
State/Province:Colorado
When this bag first came out, someone in my office had it in navy. I couldn't justify spending the money at the time so I was thrilled when Coach reissued this bag. I just bought one to go with a Coach shopper tote bag and love it. Well-made and classy to carry for work or weekends. Love the dowel at the top. It just feels good to carry this bag. The only thing I would change is maybe making the handle just a little longer so I could slip it over my arm when I'm carrying other things. The shoulder strap is nice but doesn't always get the job done. All in all, this is a great bag and solid purchase! This is my 5th Coach bag after getting one as a gift three years ago. I guess I'm a Coach girl for life now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: March 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willis Bag
City: Fresno
State/Province:California
Like they say, not too big and not too small. I love this bag so much I have 4 of this style. It is the perfect bag to use. Especially when travelling. You can wear this on your shoulder and across your body and of course you can carry in your hand. No matter what you are wearing this bag classes things up. Whether you are in a suit or jeans and Tee! I have to say it again, I love this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: April 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is An Incredibly CLASSIC and CLASSY Piece <3
City: Birmingham
State/Province:Alabama
I have this beautiful bag in mahogany, and I cannot say enough positive things about it. I am a classic Coach collector (this is Bag #6 from the Classic collection, and my eighth Coach crossbody). It holds everything that I carry on a regular basis (large checkbook wallet, phone, IPad, large set of keys, hairbrush, gum, tissues, antibacterial hand gel, several pens, a small cosmetic case, and a portable planner) with room to spare. There are several generous pockets (front outside, back outside and zip inside) that all run the length of the purse, and they are definitely handy for storing those items for which you don't want to have to rummage in your purse to find. While I love and enjoy using all of my Coach purses, this one makes me feel like a diva whenever I carry it because it adds INSTANT class to whatever I am wearing. <3 This is another bag that I will be proud to carry for years and pass down to the other girls in my family when the time comes. Can you say GORGEOUS? Why, yes you can--- and you WILL-- when you see the Willis in person. Love, love, love the CLASSICS and the ORIGINALS! All hail them all! <3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: April 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL ONE!!
City: WEST PALM BEACH
State/Province:Florida
I AM A HEARING IMPAIRED AND I LOVES WILLIS PURSE WITH MATCHING WALLET TO WEAR . IT DRIVES ME CRAZY TO KEEP GOING TO COACH STORE TO ENJOY LOOK FOR NICE ITEMS AND PURSES PLUS SPECIAL WRISTLET.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: August 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this bag.
City: Chicago
State/Province:Illinois
I had this bag when it first came out. First ever coach purchase. I am a big fan of the classics. Not crazy about newer styles. I'm thrilled this bag is back. I lost my original several moves ago. I just got my mahagony and black ones and am going to order it in british tan. I love it that much. Roomier than it looks. Classic, classic, classic. Good for jeans and dress up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: August 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Amazing Bag
City: Toronto
State/Province:Ontario
This bag was passed down to me from my Mom a few years ago. She's had a lot of use out of it and so have I. This is the best bag I have in my collection, it goes with everything, is the perfect size and is the best quality. The bag is over 15 years old and the leather is just getting better with age and has MANY years left on it. I have it Mahogany and will be purchasing it in Tan as well.
It's definitely an investment piece that will last and will never go out of style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: September 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Willis
City: Bloomington
State/Province:Indiana
I got this bag for college graduation in 1996. I still have and will never get rid of it. It is a timeless classic! I am glad Coach is still offering it. I love the classic leather version of Coach and own several of them.
The long, long strap makes it a great cross body bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Willis Bag in Leather
Date: October 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Designed Coach Bag
City: San Jose, CA
State/Province:California
I have 3 Willis bags in British Tan (my favorite), Black, and a darker tan. The first bag was a gift in 1993! All three bags are still beautiful. I use them for dressy occasions now because, sadly, they don't hold all the junk --probably unnecessary-- that I carry around now. I just purchased a large Rory bag. The Willis bag is exquisitely designed - the leather is beautiful and substantial, the bag can be easily opened and closed with one hand, the "bar" at the top of the bag keeps its shape and allows for easy access, the handles make it easy to pick up and to stuff under an airline seat, the shoulder strap makes it easy to carry and is removable, the swivel hooks on the shoulder strap adjust so that the strap is always straight. Best of all the bag is really classy and beautiful. It's a "forever" bag. It's Coach at its finest quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>