Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

COACH MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER

Crafted in richly textured Italian leather, this new satchel is a study in understated luxe. The zip-top silhouette is detailed with flat handles, dimensional strap anchors and elegant custom hardware, including a new Horse and Carriage hangtag.<BR><li> Leather<BR><li> Inside zip, cell phone and multifunction pockets<BR><li> Zip-top closure, fabric lining<BR><li> Handles with 5" drop<BR><li> Longer strap with 21 1/2" drop for shoulder wear<BR><li> 13" (L) x 9" (H) x 3 1/4" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Review 1 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: March 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous!!!
City: The Colony
State/Province:Texas
I adore this purse, just recieved it today I pre-ordered it last month and finally it's here! Worth the wait I wish I could've got the chesnut but it's ok though, I love the size you would'nt think its spacious because it looks small but I can put my essentials like my big wallet, sunglasses, keys, makeup kit. I t is definitely my new on-the-go bag. The leather is so soft and smooth. The crossbody strap is perfect on my height 5' Hope Coach make more colors on this style I would love to buy another one in different color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: February 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect
City: Buffalo
State/Province:New York
This is a stunning bag, with just enough room for necessities: phone, ipad, sunglasses, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: January 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!!
City: Broomfield
State/Province:Colorado
This is a beautiful and perfectly sized bag. It holds so much more than you would think. I looked at this one throughout the holidays. I ended up purchasing this for my Mom but after looking at it, I would like one also.(She loves it too!!) I hope Coach comes out with more colors for summer. It looks great as a satchel but the crossbody strap is a must on this size bag. This is a great everyday bag that will hold all of your essentials and more. And of course the Madison leather is really soft and beautiful!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: January 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a perfect bag
City: Palm Beach Gardens
State/Province:Florida
I've been looking at this for a while, and finally bought it in the grey birch. It's the perfect size to hold my wallet, phone, small cosmetic case, keys, kindle, and sunglasses. It's very lightweight, the zipper opens wide enough to see everything easily, it's got great inside pockets, and a nice crossbody strap. I think it's a classy, clean look that's not overwhelming for a shorter person, yet still has more than enough room. The color is a great neutral for year round wear. I'd love to see this style in some additional colors for spring - I'd definitely buy another.(It could only be more perfect if it had feet on the bottom for lighter colors, and the crossbody strap was adjustable. Coach - this hint is for you!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: January 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excited for spring
City: enfield
State/Province:Connecticut
i got this bag for christmas from my husband...i picked it out before hand so i knew i loved the color and the bag itself...it's the perfect neutral color for any season...i am going to use it for spring & summer...however i like the color so much more in person than what is displayed on the coach website...it looks white on the website whereas in person it is a taupe, greyish, putty color...very nice leather and the perfect size :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: December 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite Bag
City: Moncton
State/Province:New Brunswick
I picked this bag, in black, as a Christmas gift from my husband. It was available in my local store so I was able to check it out before purchasing. I had been concerned about the size, but once I saw it in person, I was pleasantly surprised!! There is much more room than you would think. And the option of the longer strap is great...it's a perfect Crossbody bag. The leather is very soft and seems like it will be quite durable. I usually don't like a satchel, but I have to admit that this is one of my favorite bags!! I'm hoping Coach will come out with more colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: December 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Classy Handbag!!!
City: Bethel Park
State/Province:Pennsylvania
I just purchased three of these handbags in scarlet, black and the grey birch. I've been looking for months now at Coach for the perfect satchel and this is it. This handbag is not small by any means and the leather is gorgeous!! Definitely worth the wait. Great job, Coach!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: December 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
City: Parker
State/Province:Colorado
I just purchased this as a little "Merry Christmas to me" gift! I got it in the black since I yet have to add a black purse to my collection. I absolutely love the cross body option since I have an 11 month little girl and we are expecting baby #2 in May- so hands free was a huuuuge plus for me. It definitely has more space than you think and can go from casual to dressy in a heartbeat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: December 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Big Little Bag!
City: Waxhaw
State/Province:North Carolina
This is a great little bag! It is a lot bigger than it looks. The Madison leather gives it flexibility without the sag or weight of Coach's heavier leathers. It also holds its structure well without being stiff, which makes it a great balance of soft and structured. It will pair as easily with a suit as it does with jeans. You can't go wrong with any color. The Chestnut is a rich brown color (almost a lighter version of the Legacy cognac). The Birch is a PRETTY grayish, creamy taupe (not nearly as white as it appears online). Confession of a Coach addict...I ended up purchasing three (black, chestnut and violet), and I have no regrets. This bag is timeless and classic. I will carry it for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: December 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag!!!
City: Augusta
State/Province:Georgia
I love this bag. The Madison supple leather and the scarlet red are just beautiful. I was looking for a red bag and this bag is not as red as I was looking for but I couldn't resist it. For fuller figures this bag may seem small. I am fuller figured so bag size, handle drop and crossbody length is important to me. The size of the bag is perfect for me because it holds my things and my iPad 4 with no difficulty. If you are concerned about whether your full sized iPad will fit please consider your iPad case. The larger/bulkier the case the less likely you are to have it fit. The handle drop is not long enough for my arms. I'm more of a crossbody lover and the crossbody works for me. I'll probably only use this as a date night purse as I've been waiting for another Madison line date night bag since the swingpack. I really love this bag.
Also, it's worth noting that lately a lot of the bags I love have been off in color from the website pictures. The colors seem darker or richer than in person. i experienced it with the Preston bag and with this one. The color on Kelsey is a beautiful red but she appears more red on screen than in person.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: December 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
City: Rochester
State/Province:Minnesota
Just received the Madison small Kelsey in scarlet and am in love! Perfect size! Holds everything I need. Perfect color! It adds just the right amount of 'pop'. Very versatile! Can carry or wear it cross-body. I know it's going to become one of my favorites!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: December 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reminds me of an Amazing bag (Sophia)
City: Portsmouth
State/Province:New Hampshire
I just wanted to share my thoughts on my new (black) Kelsey. It reminds me a lot of the popular Sophia style!! I like the shape and depth. The leather is nice and pebbly. I went in to the store on 12/8/13 and got my daughter the signature version, but I love my leather :)
It's a great everyday bag for my life style, perfect size, and it holds more than one would think!! I definitely recommend this one...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: November 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful & Elegant
City: Chicago
State/Province:Illinois
I purchased this bag in grey birch to accent my vast assortment of black and dark brown coats. It is surprisingly spacious and very well made. The leather is soft and supple and the zipper glides effortlessly. The lining is a beautiful muted lavender color which is stunning with leather. I was expecting a lighter, grey toned winter white bag to arrive as this is how the color looked on all of my devices, including my iPad with retina screen, but the actual color is darker-more of a grey/taupe. In any case, it's gorgeous and I am keeping it. This is a perfect mid to small sized bag for casual to casual/dressy occasions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: November 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My second love with Coach
City: Somewhere out there in the Ozarks.
State/Province:Arkansas
I was going to get another Mini Tanner and this popped up. I really liked the chestnut color, the size and shape of the bag and the cross body feature with just the right amount of hardware on the bag. Then I opened it and it has a red satin like lining. That was the hook. There is a large zipped compartment for my $ business, a place for a phone and a pair of glasses. Then quite roomy for a smaller bag and it opens nice and wide so you can see everything. OK, I am hooked again and want it in another color. That remains to decide, but for a person that despises the large, heavy and deep chasm type bags, with over embellishment, this suits me quite well. The quality is there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: November 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.....almost
City: east coast
State/Province:Maryland
i really do love the bag.....great size, light weight.....beautiful lining. but.....why is the color so much darker than what I saw on my screen.......not to worry, i'm keeping the bag......i purchased the grey birch....but, on my screen it looked more of a stone color. when the bag arrived today, i tried to adjust my screen, a macbook, so the shade would be the same as the bag is in person....impossible...... couldn't even get it to match on my imac.....again, i'm keeping the bag....although i would like the color to be Close to what is depicted at the site. my guess is when the bags are photographed, the lighting is simply too strong and washes out the color......good guess? if so, please adjust the lighting......this isn't the first time when a bag purchased was much darker than what appeared at the site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: November 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophisticated and Gorgeous!
City: Gainesville
State/Province:Florida
I got this for an anniversary gift and I absolutely LOVE Kelsey! I got it in Grey Birch and she is stunning! The pictures online do not do this bag justice!! I usually carry medium to large sized bags and I wanted a smaller bag for everyday use. This bag definitely had everything I was looking for! She's the perfect size - carries my wallet, phone, keys, sunglasses, hand sanitizer & lotion, a small hair brush, and lipstick comfortably! Only thing that I would change is the longer strap; it's a tad bit longer than I would like. I am petite and it falls a little lower than I want. Other than that, I am very happy! A must have!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: January 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice purse
City: Warren county
State/Province:New Jersey
This is my first Coach purse.. My dtr has had the big letter C. Style for years which I really don't care for. I prefer a more plain look. It's a very pretty chestnut color and the leather is very buttery soft. I like the option of a cross strap when I'm busy at the counter paying for something etc or have my hands full. You can't stuff it too much width wise or the zipper will bunch up . The zipper glides very nicely. The inside zippered pocket is nice and deep. I also ordered the leather cleaner. I am. hesitant to go out in the rain in it. . I may have to change purses in inclement weather. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: December 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE this bag!
City: Burlington
State/Province:Ontario
I just bought this bag in black. I was skeptical at first, thinking it was on the small side, but I was SO wrong! It is quite spacious and fits all of my things: Ipad mini, large Coach wallet, makeup bag, phone plus charger! And it doesn't slouch with the weight of all these items, which was a must for me.
The silver accents are so pretty and dress up the appearance of this feminine bag. I would definitely recommend this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: December 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glad I read reviews!
City: Silvis
State/Province:Illinois
I agree with other reviewers that the color shown on-screen is deceiving,but actually after reading others opinions and complaints it helped me to decide to order! Mine arrived today and I love it...being sure that the paler 'bone' photo was not for me. I am a fan of the softer leather of the Madison line, and also fell in love with the lavender lining! It pairs beautifully with the 'black violet' zipper pouch I included on my order to use as an a wallet and doubling as my grab n' go wristlet! I am happy with both new colors and the quality of both Coach offerings !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MADISON SMALL KELSEY CROSSBODY IN LEATHER
Date: December 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice bag but Bad Color
City: Jackson
State/Province:Michigan
I just received the Grey Birch for Christmas. The color is so different from what is shown online. It is more of a cement color - and not very pretty. It is a shame that such a gorgeous color online can be so bad in person. I am upset that my husband got me such a nice gift but now it has to be returned. You would hope that Coach would want to exceed our expectations when we receive an item we see online. I am just hoping they introduce this bag in the light grey like the Madison Phoebe bag. The contrast online with the light grey and gold hardware is beautiful. Here's hoping they will eventually make That bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>