Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER

Luxurious pebbled leather cinched with a classic drawstring closure lends this beautiful new design lavish texture and a graceful, slightly slouchy shape. Custom hardware and a long slender shoulder strap finish the design with sophistication and versatility. Soft pebbled leather Inside zip, cell phone and multifunction pockets Drawstring closure, fabric lining Handles with 9" drop Adjustable strap with 19" drop for shoulder or crossbody wear 11 1/2" (L) x 11 1/2" (H) x 5 1/2" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 22 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Review 1 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: November 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
City: Halifax
State/Province:Nova Scotia
This is my 4th Coach purchase. I love them all. This is my first large purse as I tend to like things compact and small so that I can't overload it with stuff. There is plenty of room to load it if you want to. It hangs nice on the shoulder and doesn't slip. The drawstring stays put. I have only worn it crossbody once and agree it could be an inch or two longer but it's not a deal-breaker and I'm still giving it 5 stars. The leather is soft and supple and the pebbling is unique to anything I currently own. I absolutely love the colour (I got the navy) and the added pop of colour of the tag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: October 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new found love
City: Phoenix
State/Province:Arizona
Being a Coach collector for 25 years+, this bag is my new favorite. The bag is stylish, timeless with a twist and the color is superb. It is a must have for the fall season!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: October 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEGACY
City: COLUMBUS
State/Province:Ohio
I JUST THOUGHT I WOULD SAY HOW I'VE ENJOYED THIS BAG AND I THOUGHT MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE VALUE OF MY PURSE ... IN OTHER WORDS VERY SATISFYING.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: October 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Classic Bag!
City: Minneapolis
State/Province:Minnesota
Love this bag. I have been a Coach owner for 20 years and this is definitely one of my favorites. I had been in the market for a soft slouchy leather bag in a great color for a few months when this one showed up in the 'new arrivals.' Just received it yesterday and am very pleased with the eggplant color, the pebbled texture, the soft flexible nature of the leather. Easy access to everything I need! Just a gorgeous, classic handbag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: October 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drawstring Shoulder Bag
City: Oklahkoma City
State/Province:Oklahoma
I am very disappointed in the drawstring, it does not hold tight and loosens too easily, other than that it is a great bag, Easy to open, very stylist, and have had several compliments on it. I am a Coach fan, have about 20 bags altogether. I would not purchase one like this again nor would I recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: October 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag!
City: Eau Claire
State/Province:Wisconsin
This bagis a great color for fall. The leather is beautiful and it's size is great for everyday. The opening is big enough to get everything in and shuts nicely with the drawstrings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: October 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome bag!
City: Fairview
State/Province:Pennsylvania
Love this bag! I got it as a birthaversary gift (combo bday and anniversary since they are close together and there is a budget involved!) The color is a little more plum in person than the pic shows, but it is beautiful regardless. Very roomy without looking too large for my small person (5 foot 3 and a size 4). Love the cross body option, but agree the strap could have been a few inches longer or an adjustable style as it sits a little high when using it that way. It also could use feet for the bottom since it is a flat base, but I try not to put any of my bags on the floor whenever possible anyway! I have had many (dozens) of Coach bags over the past 15 years of collecting, and this is one of the best and most versatile of the lot! Lastly, I opted for the gift box since it truly was a gift from my hubby, and it was packaged beautifully! The unwrapping experience was a delight especially since it arrived on my actual birthday and even the smell of the bag is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: October 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!
City: Delta
State/Province:British Columbia
This is my first Coach bag and I love it! The leather is beautiful and the colour is amazing, I have had many compliments on it already. The bag is not too heavy and is fits nicely on your shoulder with the short strap which is also adjustable. The drawstring is easy to open and it stays closed. This is my new favourite bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: October 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous bag!!!
City: Simi Valley
State/Province:California
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bag! Bought it in eggplant and the color is gorgeous, a true eggplant, muted purple tones...the tan leather is beautiful. The pebbled leather of the bag is sturdy but incredibly soft. The bag fits well on both straps, and it is lightweight. Not a fan of the yellow hang tag but just removed it. Easy to open but protects the contents even when not fully closed. Very reasonably sized but still holds everything. This bag is amazing...cannot put it aside, even to try another new bag I purchased. LOVE!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: October 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STUNNING COLOR COMBO
City: Staten Island
State/Province:New York
I've been shopping COACH for almost 40 years. This pebble leather bag is just the ticket!
Amazingly supple leather.
Great colors.
Plenty of room to spare.
They just keep getting better and better!
Keep 'em coming COACH!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: October 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this new bag
City: Omaha
State/Province:Nebraska
Bought this bag in vermillion. It is absolutely beautiful and it holds plenty! Love the pebble finish!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: October 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!!
City: Walworth
State/Province:Wisconsin
I am just crazy about this bag!!! I bought in the navy color and I love the richness of the color and the contrasting tan handles!! I am a huge fan of the pebbled leather!! I have had pebbled leather in the past. The leather wears well and gets better as you use it and as the years go by!! Of course another positive is the detachable cross body strap!!! I love the drawstring detail and of course the organizing pockets inside! (One of the reasons I will only have Coach bags!) I do miss an outside pocket but I'm adjusting! :) Love this bag!!! You've done it again, Coach!!! Thank you!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: September 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite Bag
City: New York
State/Province:New York
I LOVE this bag! I bought it in the eggplant and fell in love. The leather is super soft, the bag stays on your shoulder and it fits TONS of stuff. I recently brought the bag to a class where I forgot my tote bag and I was able to fit my large wallet, my Ipad, water bottle and cosmetic bag, etc. and was still abel to close it. With everything I had in it, it was still pretty light. I went back to the Coach store and bought it in the saddle and midnight colors. My only complaint, if I have one, is the long strap isn't long enough to crisscross. I'm 5'3" and it's a little too short to wear cross body. It would be great if it had an adjustable long strap. But the bag stays on your shoulder even when it's stuffed so it's not an issue to try to crisscross it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: September 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this bag
City: Springfield
State/Province:Missouri
I absolutely love this bag! I bought it in Vermillion color, its a beautiful bag. The leather is soft, I love that its roomy and not heavy to carry with all my things inside.It hangs comfortably on my shoulder. I'm looking forward to finding a wallet to match!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: September 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome bag!
City: Longmeadow
State/Province:Massachusetts
Bought the Coach soft legacy pebble drawstring bag in Vermillion--LOVE the color and the fact that this has a short strap for using as handle or shoulder bag. Great color for year round use. The leather is so soft. The bag has enough room for a wrislet wallet, make up case, checkbook and 2 pairs of eyeglasses (including coach sunglasses). Just a quality Coach bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: September 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm Lovin' this Purchase
City: Dayton
State/Province:Ohio
I immediately fell in love with this bag especially in eggplant. It's the perfect size, holding more than I thought. I take this bag everywhere! Thanks Coach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: September 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Legacy Drawstring Shoulder Bag
City: Burbank
State/Province:California
This is my new favorite bag. It is beautiful, pebbled leather in the camel color that I love. It has BOTH a carry strap and a cross-body strap. It is roomy and gorgeous to boot. Coach stepped up a classic bag by adding beautiful updated bursts of color as accents. This is coach at its finest--with gorgeous, high grade leather! Keep up the good work!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: September 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love!
City: Gilbert
State/Province:Arizona
I love this bag! I love the color, the style and just everything about it. I was so excited to get it! It was not a disappointment at all. It is awesome!!! I think I will go back and order another color as I am just plain wild over this bag!!! It is lightweight too and is so updated and with the current styles!!! Coach- you rock!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: September 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shoulder bag!
City: Mansfield
State/Province:Ohio
I have been looking for the perfect shoulder bag for some time now. I came across this bag and instantly fell in love with it. The quality is phenomenal and it's super cute! Great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SOFT LEGACY DRAWSTRING SHOULDER BAG IN PEBBLED LEATHER
Date: September 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THANK YOU COACH!
City: Virginia beach
State/Province:Virginia
The craftsmanship of this bag is unparalleled. I got this in Vermillion and the pebbled leather is soft and squishy. The drawstring is easy to tighten and loosen. But the biggest surprise is how lightweight it is and comfortable on the shoulder. Great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>