Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

COACH MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER

Crafted in hand-worked Italian leather, this slightly more compact version of the popular Phoebe shoulder bag has the same supple drape as the original, with striking custom hardware, a beautifully organized interior and handles that sit perfectly on the shoulder. Leather Inside zip, cell phone and multifunction pockets Center zip compartment Magnetic snap closures, fabric lining Handles with 9 3/4" drop 13 1/2" (L) x 11 1/2" (H) x 5 3/4" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.851 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 67 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
65 out of 67(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Review 1 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: July 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!!
City: Oceanside
State/Province:California
As soon as I found out (via an email from Coach) that there was a new, smaller version of the Madison Phoebe, I rushed to the nearest Coach Store to check it out. OMG!! As soon as I saw it, I knew I HAD TO HAVE IT. Not only did I buy this handbag in Black-- which is gorgeous by the way-- but I also bought a new beautiful Madison wallet in Dark Plume. The smaller version of the Phoebe is just the PERFECT size. Not too small, not too big. I've always admired the regular Phoebe, but it was just a tad too big for me (I'm short and prefer medium sized handbags). I own many Coach bags, but had never bought a black one simply because I prefer bright colors and/or prints, but this purse was the exception... NO REGRETS. Go check it out for yourself; you WILL LOVE IT. Or better yet, order it online before they're gone (LOL).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: July 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In LOVE!
City: Edmonton
State/Province:Alberta
This is my first real Coach purchase. I say real, because I do have a couple of canvas pieces that I picked up at a factory store, but I have been wanting to step it up to a leather handbag for quite some time. The Small Phoebe is just what I was looking for. I love simple hobo style shoulder bags but the regular Phoebe was just too big for me. This bag is still big enough to hold everything I need. I even carry my iPad in it. I have only had it for less than a week, and I already get a ton of compliments on it. The leather and craftsmanship are excellent. I got it in chestnut, and the colour is very rich and beautiful. I also got the dark plume Madison slim envelope wallet and I love it. This purchase was the beginning of an obsession. I have since returned to purchase a number of leather accessories for myself, my boyfriend, and even my pomeranian. I can not speak highly enough of the Madison Small Phoebe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: July 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Understated elegance!
City: Hartland
State/Province:Michigan
I heard that a small Phoebe was coming out so I stopped by the store to see it. I fell in love instantly and had to have it! I love the lines on this bag and the hardware is minimal but beautiful. I thought the thinner shoulder straps would be uncomfortable but they are not - this bag hangs perfectly, stays on the shoulder and you can reach into it without removing it from your shoulder. It has a pretty lining and the leather is exquisite! It feels and smells fantastic! This is a timeless classic beauty - good job Coach!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: July 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Bag
City: Raleigh
State/Province:North Carolina
This bag is the perfect size if you are petite like me. It is just big enough and has enough compartments to still fit your cell phone, makeup, wallet, etc... It really grabs your attention, and the leather smells amazing. I purchased the brown, but I might also get the black as well....that's how much I love it. The pictures on here do not do it justice. Hoping that they offer some more colors like the larger version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: July 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect bag.
City: new york
State/Province:New York
I had the original Phoebe first and it was too big. Then I tried the Madison mini satchel and that was too small. I got this one and LOVE it! It's perfect. I'm very OCD about organization and this is perfect for me. I have my cell phone and wallet in the middle so they don't get scratched by keys and are easily accessible . My calender in another pocket and keys and nicknacks in another. Also the best part is there's a zipper on the inside as well. I love it! Well done Coach! Practical and classy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: July 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
City: Kansas City
State/Province:Missouri
I always loved the regular Phoebe, but it was just too large for me. When I heard Coach was coming out with a smaller version, I called my rep at my local store. I am in LOVE with this handbag. Not too large, not too small. Perfect size to fit wallet, ipad, iphone, make up bag, keys, just about anything. I love the shoulder straps as they do not fall off your shoulders like most bags do. I bought it in cranberry and it's absolutely BEAUTIFUL! I may order it later on in black as well. Thanks Coach for another great handbag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: August 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE
City: Dallas/Fort Worth
State/Province:Texas
I bought the full sized Phoebe in Rose/Gold and it was just WAY to heavy for me once I got all my stuff inside, I'm 5'4". I didn't know that this purse came in a smaller size until I saw on the website yesterday so I went back to the store and switched them and couldn't be happier!! You really can't tell the difference in the size by looking at them until you put them side by side in the store. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it only comes in three colors. I bought the brown and love the red interior and it's just right for my size and not too heavy. The pebbled leather is so pretty and like everyone says 'it smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: August 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every woman should have one
City: Burlington
State/Province:Ontario
I absolutely love this bag! I fell in love with the look of it so I decided to take the plunge and purchase it based on the positive reviews. I wasn't disappointed. I wouldn't normally spend this much on a purse but its well worth the price. It's roomy and stylish. A classic that will never go out of style. I get a lot of compliments on it. I love the middle secure compartment for things like my wallet and keys.
I'm a "pursaholic" and buy several purses a year. I think I have found the one that will curb my addiction. This will be my main purse for a very long time. Now all I need is another smaller Coach purse and I'm set for years. LOL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: August 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing, stylish, classy, chic. I LOVE SMALL PHOE
City: Wichita
State/Province:Kansas
Small Phoebe is perfect for me. I fell head over heels for Phoebe when she was initially released. I ran to the boutique to try her on, but she overwhelmed me. I'm am 5'5", 170lbs, size 12. I told my sales associate that I had to hope for a smaller version. Fast forward four months, and the SA called me to tell me Small Phoebe was to be released in a Chestnut brown, which is exactly what I was hoping for. The size is great, a regular iPad can fit lengthwise and then also standing up and you can still snap the magnetic closure. I have a gigantic wallet, the Coach Chelsea Embossed Organizer Wallet (8 1/4" L x 4 1/2" H) that I place in the center zip compartment of Small Phoebe, and I still have plenty of room for my smartphone, an iPhone 5 in an Otter Box, in the same compartment. A Smart Water 23.7oz bottle fits inside, and I have also placed 9x5 hardcover book lengthwise in my Small Phoebe, and although a snug fit, it is still great. In summary, Small Phoebe has all the design elements I love, but it is the perfect proportion for my body. Oh, I haven't even mentioned how perfectly scrumptious the Chestnut Brown it. It has quickly become the staple purse in my wardrobe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: August 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Bag!
City: Broomfield
State/Province:Colorado
I love this bag! The 3 compartments are really great for organization. The pebbled leather in Chestnut is absolutely gorgeous! I bought the regular Phoebe first and just felt like it was a tad too big for me and then I discovered that there was a small Phoebe. I went back and exchanged my regular Phoebe for small Phoebe and really love the size. I think now that once broken in, the regular Phoebe would not have looked so large, but still feel like the small Phoebe is just my size. The handles are narrow and stay on my shoulder without cutting in. Once you put your things in the bag, it develops a beautiful slouch but still maintains it's shape.. I have received so many compliments and inquiries on this bag since I started carrying it. It's the perfect bag!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: August 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a beautiful bag!
City: St. Paul
State/Province:Minnesota
This is really a nice bag. The leather is so nice and soft. The straps are the perfect length providing comfort and style! I'm 52 and my niece is 34, we both love this bag which shows its versatility. The size is great too. The compartments are awesome.
You rock Coach!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: August 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Coach Bag Ever
City: Calgary
State/Province:Alberta
I was a fan of the original Phoebe however I did find it on the large size. This bag is the perfect mid-size bag. The leather is nice, the 3 compartments are great and the best thing is the shoulder drop. The bag hangs nicely and comfortably from the shoulders. I purchased this in the black/silver and now I am a fan of black bags all over again. I also like the Phoebe in the camel colour so please make the small Phoebe in this colour. Would definitely buy it in the camel colour!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: August 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely bag!
City: Columbus
State/Province:Ohio
I just purchased this beautiful handbag and I'm very happy with it. The leather is incredible; it's the softest, silkiest leather I've ever felt. I love the construction of the bag also. There are three compartments with plenty of room for everything. I use one side for my wallet and accessories and the other as a diaper bag! It fits perfectly under the shoulder or carried as a satchel. It's an updated classic that I'll carry for years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: August 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phoebie small shoulder bag
City: Mt.Laurel
State/Province:New Jersey
EXCELLENT BAG ! I loved it and the size is perfect. The bigger the bag the more stuff you put in it. Light weight and not heavy on the shoulder. In would like to pick the lining color because I like bright colorful lining. Also love the god hardware and I think that should be optional too! Overall the bag rate is five stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: August 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly, madly, deeply
City: Deep in the Swamps of
State/Province:New Jersey
This bag is my new favorite thing. It is the perfect size for my everyday stuff, and still has room for special items, like my iPad or a bottle of water. I get compliments on it all the time. The zippered section in the middle is a great place to keep my wallet and keys secure and separate.
I'm in love with this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: August 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madison small Phoebe
City: Vallejo, CA
State/Province:California
I purchased the small Phoebe bag for my birthday present to myself. It was also the first bag that I got that has color it is cranberry it is still in the box but I take it out once a week walk to around the house with it on my shoulders. I also got the ponytail holder to match. I wish they had a small cosmetic bag to go a long with the line. I need a place to put my lipstick. I love that three compartments my ipad will fit in the one of three compartment very well. This is a very great bag leather smells great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: August 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
City: Philadelphia
State/Province:Pennsylvania
I've recently become a Coach convert due to this bag! Normally I go for higher end bags (Mulberry, Chloe, YSL), but I LOVE this bag. The leather is smooshy and smells amazing, the lining is pretty nice, and the overall style of this bag is super easy to use. Bought it in black with gold hardware but couldn't resist also buying a matching wallet in the gorgeous cranberry color. Well done Coach!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: September 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weather can't damage this bag!!!
City: Olympia
State/Province:Washington
I must say that I wasn't going to post a review until yesterday. Its not because I don't LOVE the bag, because I do! But yesterday I got caught in a downpour...and I mean it was pouring!!! I have it in the chestnut and by the time I got inside, it was visibly wet with streaks and water spots all over. Within the hour, it was dry and there is not a stain or spot on it. Leather looks like brand new. It is definitely a quality bag made from quality leather. And extremely functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: September 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
City: Winnipeg
State/Province:Manitoba
I absolutely love this bag .... bought it for myself as I couldn't wait until my birthday (which was only a month away), I had to have it right away. Received the Cobalt Legacy Purse last year on my Birthday and I didn't think I would love another purse as much ... but Coach showed me! Purchased mine in Cranberry -- it goes with almost everything, and on those days it doesn't I just switch to my blue legacy purse. There isn't a day where somebody hasn't commented on my purse! It's amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MADISON SMALL PHOEBE SHOULDER BAG IN LEATHER
Date: September 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love
City: Richmond
State/Province:Texas
I purchased the small Madison Phoebe in black. I love the compartments. I love the quality and durability of the leather. Please make more colors in the small size. And accessories. And, maybe consider making the straps a little thicker as to make it more comfortable on the shoulder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>