Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER

Subtle custom hardware complements the sophisticated crosshatch texture of Saffiano leather on this lightly structured silhouette. Refined and remarkably durable, the compact design includes handles and a shoulder strap for multiple wearing options. Saffiano leather Inside open pocket Zip-top closure, fabric lining Handles with 5" drop 10" (L) x 6" (H) x 4 1/4" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 45 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 45(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Review 21 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: June 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!!!
City: alexandria
State/Province:Virginia
Love it!!!!!! Love it!!!!!! Love it!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: June 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing service and a amazing bag!!
City: New Jersey
State/Province:New Jersey
I love this bag a lot! What made it even better was the young lady that help me in the Menlo Park Mall, NJ. Extremely helpful and amazing services.
My bag is a great size. Not too small not to big. Love the body strip!!
Can't wait to buy something else!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: May 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful little gem of a bag!
City: New York
State/Province:New York
My husband and son bought me this bag for Mother's Day. I left lots of hints around that I wanted it, which they luckily picked up on, and I was thrilled to receive it as a gift. I had been eyeing this bag for a while. I usually carry a LOT in my handbags, so buying a bag this small is rare for me, but it's perfect for an evening out, or for when all you really need to carry is your wallet, phone, sunglasses, keys, and a few other small items. While I love all the colors, I decided on the black because I thought the contrast between the black, and the gold lettering and gold hardware was very elegant and chic. Also, when I use it for an evening bag, the black works well, both formally and informally. I don't usually wear cross-body bags, but this bag is adorable and comfortable to wear. And you can remove the strap if you want to carry it by hand. It's beautifully made, and that is coming from someone whose favorite handbag company is Hermes (I have high standards in other words!) But seriously, this bag is great, and I couldn't be happier with it. I would love to see it in some other colors, like aubergine, dark green, cognac, and some brighter colors like Kelly green, orange and hot pink perhaps? Hopefully Coach will keep adding more colors to the collection!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: May 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect little bag
City: Orlando
State/Province:Florida
I've had this bag for about a month and I love it. It's the perfect size for my phone, a small coach wristlet, keys, sunglasses and other stuff! It's a little deceiving in a good way. Looks small but its spacious. I bought it in the vermillion and it stands out perfectly. Very happy with it. I want it in other colors now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: May 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect size mini satchel
City: Baton Rouge
State/Province:Louisiana
Got it in the camel color and I love it! It's very feminine. It has one pocket inside but that's ok since I only use it for dressy occasions. Thinking of getting it in black. I wish the camel color had silver hardware though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: May 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love at First Sight
City: Phoenix
State/Province:Arizona
This is the most versatile purse I found. It fits my petite frame to a 'T'. I love its style - as a tote or cross body or shoulder carry. It is not over-whelming for me - a 5ft2 gal. The satchel is roomy yet light-weight. I would love the satchel to be more 'stiff' so that it doesn't 'bent' when held against the body. Still, it doesn't take any beauty away from this purse. My love at first sight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: May 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag!!
City: Dallas
State/Province:Texas
I'm a fairly big gal and am sometimes leery about purchasing small bags that I might "overwhelm." Such is NOT the case with this versatile, surprisingly roomy, go anywhere Saffiano bag. The cross body styling is extremely functional and I've gotten several compliments on its eye catching Robin color. I've been a Coach fan for years. This one's now at the top of my list!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: April 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Purchase
City: Georgia
State/Province:Georgia
I went for the new colors, and bold enough to buy a red one. This is a new thing for me buying colors so bold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: April 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In love with my this little bag!
City: Oakland
State/Province:California
I just received the bag for 2 days, but I have got so many compliments already! This bag comes a bit smaller than I expected. However, it looks so cute since the small size; although it is small, it could still fit my wallet, key, mirror, cell phone and some more basic things! I got this bag in color Coral, the color is just so beautiful and good to wear in Spring time! The leather is very good too, feel so strong and durable. I also love the adjustable strap since I am a little girl in 5' only. This bag fits well and it is important for me to have a cross-body bag with full zip to keep things in the bag!
Overall I am in love with it and I definitely could recommend my friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: March 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love! <3
City: Albuquerque
State/Province:New Mexico
I received the mini-satchel about a week ago and I'm in love. I got it in the vermillion. I originally went to my local Coach store to compare it to the Hayley satchel which I was considering - and then went home and thought about it. I ended up with the mini satchel because it wasn't too big. It has enough space to hold my wallet, keys, gum, lip gloss and a few other essentials. I like that I can crossbody it also. The saffiano leather is very nice too - seems very sturdy. I love this purse so much I am about to get it in a second color. If you carry the kitchen sink, you won't like it. But if you, like me, carry a small amount, then this is the bag for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: March 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saffiano mini tote
City: Metro West Boston
State/Province:Massachusetts
This bag is amazing. I purchased it in red. Smaller, lightweight, classic bags work best for me. This bag is perfect. I can fit my new coach large wristlets wallet, sunglasses, keys, phone, etc, etc. please consider bringing this out in classic navy, no color block! I will carry this for years and feel great about how I look, certainly a nice upgrade to my persona, not flashy, just what I needed. I do not usually spend this much money on a bag, but this one is well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: March 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Lil' Thing!
City: Norfolk
State/Province:Virginia
The only problem I have: which color to pick!!! Ok, so I picked the darker blue one because I love it with the Coach Legacy soft wallet in fuchsia. But now I want the coral one, too!! This lil' thing holds a lot more than you would think! It's not cheaply made, like one reviewer mentioned, it's just not as bulky-looking as some of the other Coach bags and I love that! It is light weight and delicate. I am into crossbody bags lately - very convenient and don't fall off your shoulder. One tiny detail: I would love an additional hang tag. Just the silver one is a little bland.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: March 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So disappointed!
City: Sarasota
State/Province:Florida
I was so happy when I saw this bag online and could not wait to receive it! Then, when it arrived, I was extremely disappointed! The leather, zipper, AND strap seemed so cheap. Definitely not up to the standards of COACH bags I have purchased in the past! I returned it immediately!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: March 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great small bag!!
City: Dallas
State/Province:Texas
I went in to Coach just to look around. I saw this bag online and couldnt tell how little it was. They had the robin's egg one available and I fell in love with it. It doesnt look like you can hold much in it...but dont be fooled by its size. I put a large Coach wrislet inside of it...as well as an iphone, a 7 inch tablet, small makeup bag, keys, and a big pair of sunglasses. I love the crossbody option. It holds a lot more than you think...cant wait to use it for the warmer months ahead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: March 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saffiano birthday treat!
City: Shrewsbury, MA
My husband bought this bag for me as an early bday present surprise the other day. I LOVE it. It's absolutely elegant in classic black, and the saffiano texture is so chic. As others have mentioned, it holds quite a bit of goodies - a full length wallet, phone, makeup, keys, etc etc. I'm quite excited Coach has branched out into Saffiano leather -- it's a sophisticated yet durable type of leather and, well, it just looks fabulous. One of my favorite bags already, and I love the crossbody option! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: March 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great addition to a Spring wardrobe!
City: California
State/Province:California
Love the size and the choice of cross-over or hand-held. I bought the aqua color and LOVE the pop of color. Already received compliments on it! Thanks Coach!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: March 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring is Here!
City: Longmont
State/Province:Colorado
Saffiano Mini Satchel is adorable and a great reminder that Spring is just around the corner. Purchased it today in SV/Coral and much to my amazement it handles my large wallet,large sunglass case regular glass case etc. Will purchase the medium tote next month, but for now this pretty cross body bag is just the ticket for Spring and a nice change of pace from all the large bags, so refreshing and will be great with Summer wardrobe. Love everything about it! Happy Spring!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: March 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cute Mini everyday bag
City: LA
State/Province:California
it both works for casual and dressed style lol
a mini, refined, cute babeee~~~
The only drawback is the leather is sort of soft and is not hard enough for the shape itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: March 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Little Bag
City: New York
State/Province:New York
I bought this bag on Madison Ave today and I'm sp happy with my purchase. I love cross body bags and like how this bag looks more sophisticated than others. Plenty of room for a phone, card holder, keys, lip glosses, mascara and more. The leather is very nice on this dainty coach :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for SAFFIANO MINI SATCHEL IN LEATHER
Date: March 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and wonderful!
City: Las Vegas
State/Province:Nevada
The handbag is made of high leather quality. The leather is very nice you can feel it. It is small but not too small. I can put many things inside the handbag. I really this saffiano handbag collection. I bought both saffiano city tote and mini satchel. They are very light. I feel comfortable to carry on the shoulder. Highly recommended! They are gorgeous!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>