Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER

Refined Saffiano leather lends this spacious work-to-weekend design an elegant crosshatch texture and remarkable durability, while a metallic-foil Coach logo adds subtle shine to its sophisticated simplicity, and a zip-top closure keeps valuables secure. Saffiano leather Inside zip, cell phone and multifunction pockets Zip-top closure, fabric lining Handles with 9 1/2" drop 15" (L) x 12 1/4" (H) x 6 1/2" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 38 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
36 out of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Review 1 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: February 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it! so nice and wearable
City: Toronto, ON
Just purchased my FIRST coach bag (large, camel) which I've worn already to work and shopping and I absolutely love it. Initially I was worried it was too plain and big, but I bought it anyway because I loved the colour and texture of the leather (durable and bag holds shape) and I don't regret it at all. The lining is super cute blue and there are huge pockets that go all the way down to the bottom of the bag on BOTH sides (you can easily fit a binder in either/both at same time)! One pocket has a full zipper across and the other has cute leather straps with those clicking buttons - OH and the pockets have leather trim detail too (love the colour combo). For the size and the fact that it is leather, it is pretty lightweight (would not have bought it if it was at all heavy). It is a very versatile bag, and I would definitely recommend the large over the regular size b/c the large bag has the lining, the shoulder drop is perfect length and size was just right for me (I am 5'6 ish and sometimes I like to carry a lot of stuff). I was planning for a very long time on getting a particular bag from a luxury company (and I would only be able to afford ONE), but after finding this bag I've since purchased four coach bags instead (penny purse in mint; legacy med candace in cognac; basic bag in britishtan; and citybag in black) and I won't be needing another bag for YEARS - a much, much better deal than buying one bag! I'm hooked!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: February 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Tote Bag!!
City: Philadelphia
State/Province:Pennsylvania
I just bought this bag in black. I have been waiting for a tote like this and I am in love!! I was going to get the bleecker legacy but it's too bag for what I need this bag for;I am still gonna purchase that one for an overnight bag. This tote is great for a travel tote to put all your stuff in and I can't wait to use it time and time again. The pockets are just right. The only thing I wish was the handles were a tad bit thicker but other than that I love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: February 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT TOTE BAG! I LOVE IT!!
City: Hobart
State/Province:Indiana
I would highly recommend tote bag if you are looking for a roomy large bag. I received bag as an early Valentine's Day gift. It was purchased before the Coach store could put out for display. When I saw the Black, it really helped in the decision purchase. I Love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: February 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful bag!
City: SAINT PAUL
As someone who is a Coach addict, I must say that this is one of my most favorite bags. I initially bought it because I loved the color. I always buy large bags, but I have to admit I was questioning the size a bit when I got home. I shouldn't have, the size is perfect. For such a large bag, it is actually quite light. I carry around a large wallet, two smaller bags, and more often than not either my iPad or MacBook Air. This bag accommodates all of these things beautifully without adding too much stress to my shoulder. I also love the material, it doesn't stain the same way some of my other Coach purses with the soft leather do. I'm a big fan of the simplicity of this bag, and I am so thrilled to add it to my Coach collection!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: February 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saffiano Large City Tote in Camel
City: Miami
State/Province:Florida
I just bought this bag and love it, but not sure if it will be too big. I love big totes but still thinking about if I am keeping this bag or going for the Camel Medium. I love all the pockets in the Large tote that he medium does not have. Love that the zipper does not come apart....a big plus for me.
I love the strong leather and waiting for the Camel Wallet to come out because I don't want to buy the color block camel/coral. I always have to have a matching wallet, so this beautiful bag will sit and I will wait patiently for the matching camel wallet. I think this is my 10th Coach Bag...very loyal to Coach. Just love their bags, wallets and key fobes. Thanks Coach for your great service even when I can't make up my mind and keep bringing back my bag(s) for something better on the horizon. You have the best customer service out there! You always make me feel amazing when I walk into your stores in Miami, Florida.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: February 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get this bag...I got mine in black!!!
City: CT
This is an awesome bag, not only is it nice and sleek, which I like, but it is roomy enough to hold all of my essentials (lunch bag, tablet, large wristlet, etc) and soooo much more. The bag fits nicely on the shoulders for hands free tasking. I was debating on the medium but when I opened this bag and saw all of the pockets it was a no brainer for me. Then my other issue was the color. I was looking for a black bag with brass hardware but then I really liked the camel color too. I figure camel will be the color of my next bag, not that I need anymore...I think this makes bag #31. I think I have an addiction!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: February 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Great Tote
City: Washington
State/Province:District of Columbia
This is a great purchase. My hubbie brought this for me in Red for Valentines Day. I have been asking for a red tote and coach came out with this one just in time. I have been using it none stop since I got it. I have gloves, scarf water, ipad, work folders, shoes everything in this bag. I love the straps they dont fall off my shoulders, the size is perfect. I'm actually about to order the blue one for the summer and maybe the brown/white later..shhh. The best thing of all the price of the tote is reasonable and great quality. I have to be a lil more frugal these days with my money and this was a great purchase and will last a lifetime, and will never go out of style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: March 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Work Tote
City: Phoenix
State/Province:Arizona
I have been searching for the perfect work tote for a few months and was so happy when this tote came out. It seems nearly impossible to find a tote that is professional for work, durable for a large/heavy laptop, has a zip closure, etc. This tote has met all of the above criteria. There is even a large compartment inside that my 14 X 12 laptop slips perfectly into, leaving room for me to throw my wallet and everything else. Highly recommended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: March 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE from true Coach Fan
City: Atlanta
State/Province:Georgia
I love this tote. I needed a new Business tote to replace a baby/multi-function tote that is 12 years old and still in good condition (i might add). This tote is functional and the PERFECT size. I use it for work and it fits my work laptop, and several other items i need for work. I love the pockets and the zipper! I ordered the Camel color but also love it in black and vermillion. I say this is a MUST have tote! Thanks Coach!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: March 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Tote for the City!
City: Washington, DC
State/Province:District of Columbia
If you're looking for a good tote for commuting and/or traveling, you've found your bag. Simple, elegant, and completely functional, the Saffiano Large Tote offers five interior pockets and a ton of room for all your necessities. Open the bag, and on one side, there is a large zip pocket, with a smaller open pocket. On the other, there is a large open pocket (which fits my 15" Macbook - it's a squeeze, but it went in without a fight), with two smaller open pockets (for keys, cell phone, etc.). There are two snap closures that allow you to make sure your laptop is securely in place in the large open pocket. If you really wanted to go all-out, there is space for a laptop, an iPad, a mini iPad, and your cell phone, with room left over for everything else you could possibly need (shoes!). It's definitely a workhorse - the shoulder straps are securely sewn into place, so you don't feel like they're going to fail due to too much weight. It has a complete zip top, which is often hard to find on large bags, but is a necessity when on the metro (makes it harder to grab your stuff). The shoulder drop is enough that you can comfortably wear it as a shoulder bag, even while wearing a coat. I've spent over a year trying to find a laptop bag that also looks fantastic, and this is a real winner. I went with red, and it's a lovely rich, vibrant red that looks brilliant in sunlight. The only drawback is the lining - it's very plain. If this bag is around for awhile (and it should be, because it's amazing), the design should allow for something a little more fun, or at least in a less boring color than khaki. Definitely worth the investment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: March 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bag....
City: Tampa, FL
State/Province:Florida
Love the 'red' color and you can get an amazing amount in it. Handles are solid and the snaps on the computer pocket and place for ipad are terrific. Full zip close is also a bonus
One drawback for me is there is no outside pocket; prefer an outside area to put boarding pass, room key, lip balm, etc. Nothing too large just enough to put a few things in that you want to keep handy, especially when flying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: March 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for travelling and more
City: Vancouver
State/Province:British Columbia
I've been looking for a tote mostly for travelling for a long time. I like the men's weekend totes but I wanted something more feminine that sits well on my shoulder (straps are long enough) and has plenty of pockets to store all my stuff. This tote fits my wish list very nicely. Love the red colour, the leather and the simplicity and practicality of this tote. A must buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: March 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Tote
City: New York
State/Province:New York
I bought this tote bag in cobalt and silver and I love it. It has everything that I want in a tote bag. It is large to fit all the things that I need on a daily basis - ipad, kindle, wallet, make-up bag, gym clothes, etc. It has a side pocket where I put my ipad, kindle, and cellphone. It has an internal zipper where I can keep my wallet. It also has the feet in the bottom so you are not resting the bag directly on the floor. The leather is very sturdy and has withstood the snow/slush/rain of the winter. The best part is having a top zipper which keeps my items secure because I have to travel in the subways during the week. It is very chic and sophisticated. I received plenty of compliments on the bag. Definitely worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: March 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
City: Chicago,Illinois
State/Province:Illinois
I love love love it, its big enough to fit all my stuff and it looks so great with everything I really wanted the large yellow but it was sold out, ut I love the nude cuz it goes with everything :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: March 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really well designed
City: Richmond VA
State/Province:Virginia
I really like this bag. I was looking for a work tote and I did a lot of research on line and I am very pleased with this choice. The bag's pockets are great and it is easy to organize all my stuff so it isn't all jumbled at the bottom. I agree the lining isn't glamorous like other coach bags but it seems really durable which is good since it seems like I am beating up the inside of the bag much more than I would a smaller handbag. The shoulder straps are fantastic and just the right length with or without a coat. I went into the store to compare this to the medium one and I think for laptops and whatnot you'd definitely want this one. I got the camel color and it is very versatile. So excited to get exactly what I was looking for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: April 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100% Satisfied
City: Charlotte
State/Province:North Carolina
I purchased this bag without having physically seen it in one of the Coach stores. However, I found the pictures and customer reviews extremely helpful in my decision, and purchased the bag in SILVER / VERMILLION. Needless to say I am nothing short of being so happy and pleased with the purchase. This tote is the perfect work/weekend bag. There are so many pockets that will help me stay organized including a pocket big enough for my laptop! I absolutely love this bag and recommend it to any woman looking for a functional and fashionable work/weekender bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: April 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
City: Sydney, Australia
I Love this bag. I have the Silver/Cobalt the colour is fabulous and causing serious bag envy! Perfect size, plenty of pockets and big enough for carrying my son's toys while still looking stylish. Wish I had one in every colour!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: April 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GORGEOUS!!!!!!!
City: Milwaukee, WI
State/Province:Wisconsin
I had been looking for a tote bag for a long time so when I saw this tote online I knew that I had to go see it in the store. It was absolutely gorgeous in person! I purchased the Cobalt/Silver and am so happy with the bag. Like other reviewers I wish COACH had decided on a fun lining for this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: April 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A MUST HAVE BAG FOR EVERY WOMEN!!
City: Mechanicsburg
State/Province:Ohio
I purchased this bag in the Camel color with Brass hardware to go with all of my gold Coach Jewelry. This color compliments everything I wear and adds a touch of class. This bag is 100 % PERFECT. I am a young mother of three so I can carry everything I need concealed in this bag and look fabulous, instead of carrying around a super ugly diaper bag. This Tote was clearly VERY thoughtfully designed for every women's daily life on the go!! It has two large pockets on one side that have a snap strap on each side to securely hold your iPad or laptop, with the convince to easily and quickly pull them out (BEST IDEA EVER, wish it could be in every bag!!). Coach did not put the regular satin lining in this bag either and I am grateful for this design feature since it makes the bag fit for daily use and real life. The Saffiano Leather is smooth, elegant and beautiful but at the same time can take a beating without the damage...I have easily wiped off dirt with a baby wipe or marks from knocking into things. If your looking for a quality every day use bag then this is the one to invest in, no doubt about it. The matching Saffiano Wallet couldn't be ANY better either, if you get this bag you MUST get the Slim Wallet too...again clearly thought out and well designed. I hate the big zip around wallets that take up SO much room...this wallet compliments the sleek design of the bag flawlessly, with room for money, cards and change. I promise if you have been thinking about purchasing this bag, you will absolutely love it and wish you had bought it sooner...the only problem with this bag is that you will want it in every color, shape and size!! :) This bag is a DREAM for work, play or date night, it can wear any hat and make you look fabulous!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LARGE CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: April 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Description Doesn't Do It Justice!!
City: Florida
State/Province:Florida
I never write online reviews, but this purchase was so unexpectedly wonderful that I had to comment. The product description really does not do this bag justice. I was searching for a more stylish bag to travel with for both business and personal travel but I had very specific needs - organized pockets, place for a laptop, needed to zip for sliding under seats on airplanes, etc. I loved the stylish but simple look of this bag, but the online description did not actually state the many features this bag offers - I took a risk and purchased it online since there isn't a Coach store in my town. It came in and far exceeded my expectations! There is a place for a laptop - my 15" MacBook Pro fits nicely with a little room to spare so I would think even a 17" would fit this bag (but don't quote me on it). There's a large zippered pocket and another large flat pocket as well as two smaller pockets for things like a cell phone, business cards, travel documents, passport, etc.... and a place for a pen. Even with all that, there's still plenty of room for a few necessary business (or school) items like binders and books. A great purchase!! I highly recommend this bag for those in need of a stylish, organized travel bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>