Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER

Refined and sophisticated in elegant Saffiano leather with a distinctive crosshatch texture and remarkable durability, this softly structured work-to-weekend tote is finished with a secure zip-top and straps that sit perfectly on the shoulder. Saffiano leather Inside zip, cell phone and multifunction pockets Zip-top closure, fabric lining Handles with 8 1/2" drop 12 1/2" (L) x 13 1/4" (H) x 5 1/4" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 27 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Review 1 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: October 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
City: Washington
State/Province:District of Columbia
This bad is awesome and the purple color is fantastic. It's big enough to carry my laptop or iPad and hold other personal items as well. It's become my go-to everyday bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: September 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Saffiano Tote is TDF!
City: Minneapolis
State/Province:Minnesota
I just purchased the Gunmetal N/S tote a few days ago and the color is absolutely stunning! The silhouette is timeless and practical for everyday use. I have the Robin Saff in the E/W size and had to get another color for fall/winter! The leather is durable, the texture is mesmerizing, and I am in love :). What an amazing tote!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: September 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim and Spacious
City: Chatsworth
State/Province:California
I wanted a bag that would hold my Saffiano satchel AND an iPad, work papers/folders, cosmetics bag, and more for travel. (So I can get away with two bags in one). This bag looks slim but it can hold a ton! The material is so durable and the shape is classic. This bag is an investment. Maybe one day it will be my diaper bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: August 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag!
City: Hampton
State/Province:Virginia
I have purchased Coach bags for many years, and this is one of the best! It is made of a very durable, sturdy quality and has room for everything! It has an elegant look and feel and looks great with all of my outfits! I highly recommend this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: August 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Tote
City: Moncton
State/Province:New Brunswick
This bag is beautiful. It instantly pulls together an outfit, is spacious beyond belief and looks just as equally pretty when stuffed or when emptied. It definitely can carry a lot! I have put much weight in this bag and it had proven strong time and time again. Coach really knows what they are doing, and is why I keep coming back. Brava, Coach!
P.s: the ladies who assisted me with my purchase in Moncton, N.B were the loveliest of ladies. Cheers to them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: July 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saffiano Tote in Gunmetal
City: Orange County
State/Province:California
I have been eyeing this bag for a while now, but every time I would go to the store I would end up getting a different bag, finally decided to go this weekend in and get it, originally was going to get the black tote but when I saw the gunmetal it just made me think of the perfect fall/winter color! I immediately moved my things in and I love how light weight the bag is, it has so much room, as a mother of 2 toddlers this bag is perfect to carry my things, snacks, toys, ipad and more!
And the structure of the bag is perfect, it doesnt slouch as much but the bag is not entirely stiff so there is the right balance in shape. This bag makes me look put together and its ideal to use at work, for travel or every day, I have an upcoming trip and this tote will be the right size to take along.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: June 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Bag
City: Edmonton
State/Province:Alberta
So I work in northern Alberta basically blue collar big oil money central... I have received compliments on this bag specifically from a few oil riggers... Quite hilarious when a dirty man covered in oil feels the need to check out your bag and say "that's a beautiful purse you have great taste". So if someone for whom fashion isn't even on the forefront loves my bag you can imagine how much I love it. Its beautiful the perfect larger size tote to store everything. I'm hard on my bags too... For example this baby sometimes has to carry steel toed boots! And its been lasting very well. Thanks Coach for another excellent product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: June 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Tote Ever
City: Toronto
State/Province:Ontario
I purchased this incredible tote in Camel for the Spring/Summer season and I am hooked. Function and form perfectly aligned.
For Function - It fits close to the body-sits perfectly on the shoulder with just the right amount of space between arm and fingers if you need to pull something out quickly while placed on the shoulder. A simple thing but so often missed in Totes.
For Form-its shape is sleek and screams sophistication. I feel like a million bucks with this bag on my shoulder. Countless compliments abound. Definitely an outstanding buy at the price.
Way to go Coach!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: June 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful seasonal bag
City: Cleveland
State/Province:Ohio
I bought this tote in Robin. The color caught my eye, so unique for Spring/Summer. I originally thought I would have this bag for work purposes- fits all my work files wonderfully. I ended up having a last minute business trip, and this bag was absolutely perfect for travel! There are inside pockets for cell phone, pens, or even a wallet. We all know with larger purses, small items fall to the bottom, well this can be avoided using the pockets! While the straps are somewhat thin, that does not deter me from using it. Coach is a wonderful company, and stands behind their products. Should anything happen to my bag, I am 1000% confident Coach will make any and all necessary repairs. I have yet to have any true hardware problems with any of my Coach purchases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: June 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAFFIANO NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE
City: Lindstrom
State/Province:Minnesota
I absolutely love this bag. I had been searching for something like this for a long time for traveling. It holds everything I need...a large digital SLR camera, wallet, cosmetic bag, book, and travel documents. It's also great when I am not traveling to hold my camera, wallet, and all my kids' stuff. This may just be the perfect bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: June 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
City: Hackettstown
State/Province:New Jersey
I absolutely LOVE this bag. I am very picky when I choose a bag. It takes me a while to decide on one. I've been looking at this bag since it arrived. So glad I bought it, it's perfect for me. These bags are my seasonal splurge. The only thing is, I wish it had a matching zip around wallet. When I finally find a bag, I always get the matching (or close to matching) wallet. I have to use my wallet from my previous Coach bag. Otherwise, I recommend this to everyone, very versatile.
Thank you Coach for know what a woman wants and needs. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: June 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Business Bag
City: Gahanna
State/Province:Ohio
I splurged on this bag before the final interview for my new job and absolutely love it! Was looking for a black business bag, but when I saw the red version in the store, I knew I had to have it. It is both classy and professional and I get numerous comments, even from strangers, every time I use it. The price is reasonable for a leather Coach bag of this size. Fits a laptop, ipad and business portfolio easily. I highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: June 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking tote
City: Atlantic Beach, FL
I have not had a chance to wear it around but it looks absolutely fabulous. Very spacious and sophisticated. I am sure I will fall in love with this bag as I have fallen in love with everything else from COACH :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: May 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag - classic
City: Chicago
State/Province:Illinois
This bag has quickly become my favorite and goes with me everywhere. I looked at all three sizes and opted for N/S in black/brass because it felt and looked just right. The handles are the perfect length - they fit over my shoulder when I wear a coat but are not too long. The leather is amazing!!! I baby my bags and like them to look pristine as long as possible and this bag has definitely not disappointed - no signs of wear and tear at all. It always looks neat and classic, and maintains it's shape. One small suggestion - can you make it in black/silver with the embossed logo? :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: May 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for working moms everywhere!
City: D.C.
State/Province:District of Columbia
I was in the market for a great summer bag, and this is it! I'm a working mom with a preschooler, and having a bag that can take spilled juice and maintain style, was definitely the selling point for me. I can fit my laptop, my pad folio, and a snack for my daughter without having a bag that looks like it will burst at the seems. It's on the larger side for a Coach bag, but meets my needs well. The size is perfect as a tote, but I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a small bag to hold basic necessities. I purchased this bag in the brass and camel and am loving the versatility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: May 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love! Love! Love it!
City: Phoenix
State/Province:Arizona
I just purchased this bag in red color. I wanted to buy this bag since its launch. When I recently visited the coach showroom and saw this bag, I absolutely feel in love for this. I liked the n/s tote more than the w/e one. Its a huge bag and does not weigh much. You can fit a lot of stuffs in it. A very nice structured bag. Its a great weekend and work bag. It also fits my work laptop well in it. I am so excited and happy about this purchase :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: April 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In Love With This Bag!
City: Newark
State/Province:New Jersey
I was torn between the E/W tote and the N/S tote but ultimately chose N/S because I thought my laptop would fit better (and it does fit perfectly either way I put it in.) I got it in Robin and I just love the color. It's bright and fun and makes me dread work just a little bit less. The bag itself is sturdy and holds everything I need to make it through my day. I'm so glad I bought it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: April 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saffiano Lover
City: Walnut Creek
This bag is the best bag for work or school. I recently purchased for School because I wanted a bag that fit my binders, clothes, and anything else I needed. And this bag fits it all! It is very spacious on the inside and I love that I can put my binder any way I want inside basically. I love this bag even more so BECAUSE it is Saffiano leather! If you are not used to Saffiano leather it is very light! I own multiple Saffiano leather bags from different designers and they are all light, which is what I LOVE. So don't be fooled thinking it is cheap because it isn't as heavy as all the other bags. This one is a great buy especially for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: March 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
N/S much more room than E/W
City: Toronto
State/Province:Ontario
I normally love E/W totes so when I walked into the Coach store I was sure I would be happy with it... but surprisingly the N/S style won me over. I will be using the bag mostly for college...which means hauling binders, note pads, etc and the N/S fits A LOT more than the E/W. I was also worried that there was no lining and the books might cause abrasions in the fabric but the really helpful sales person showed me how durable it was because she used the exact same purse to haul her stuff around and it was in good shape still. I was totally won over. I bought the cobalt color...BEAUTIFUL color! Mine had no smell to it and the craftsmanship is beautiful...definitely does not look cheap. It has a timeless look and I will be using it for years to come. I also love the zipper on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NORTH/SOUTH CITY TOTE IN SAFFIANO LEATHER
Date: March 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous and a Workhorse
City: Walworth
State/Province:Wisconsin
I purchased this tote in Cobalt and it is wonderful!! A little taller than the medium city tote so it adds another organizational element when heading out for work or fun. I'm dependent on the organizational pockets that Coach offers in most of their bags and I'd be lost without them! Love the enclosed zipper too!! I struggled with the older totes that unzip completely! I like the length of the handles and they stay nicely on my shoulder. The leather is wonderful!! No marking with this leather! If you're considering this, go for it!!! You won't be disappointed!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>