Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH LEGACY AMERICAN ICONS LARGE TOTE

Part of a collection inspired by iconic American workbags, this spacious design, crafted in artisanal glove-tanned leather, pays homage to the traditional tote editors once used for carrying manuscripts, updating a classic silhouette with a well-organized interior and a convenient exterior turnlock pocket. Secured by a dogleash clasp and a buckled %E2%80%9Cbelt%E2%80%9D that cinches it closed, it has a removable accessories pouch that attaches to the inside with its own dogleash clip.   Rich Glove Tanned leather Inside zip, cell phone and multifunction pockets Dogleash-clip closure, fabric lining Outside turnlock pocket Handles with 7 3/4" drop 16 1/2" (L) x 11 3/4" (H) x 7" (W) Limited edition
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGACY AMERICAN ICONS LARGE TOTE
Review 1 for LEGACY AMERICAN ICONS LARGE TOTE
Date: November 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Practical
City: Chicago
State/Province:Illinois
This bag is stunning!! I purchased the green, which is darker, more true to emerald then shown in the picture. It is not heavy, but can hold all your items. Nice deep interior pockets for items, with a removable pouch. This bag is so worth the money. It is good for everyday and travel. I have received many compliments. I'm 5'5" and it does not feel over powering. You can have the bag comfortably on your shoulder with a winter coat (had on a North Face jacket). Consider if you are looking for a large but stunning purse. It is a classic purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LEGACY AMERICAN ICONS LARGE TOTE
Date: October 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Bag Ever for Travel
City: Seattle
State/Province:Washington
I fell in love with this bag when I saw it in the August issue of O magazine. I purchased the brown the very first day it arrived in my local Coach store. I travel a lot and have been looking for a bag that doubles as computer bag and handbag. This one does the trick, and so stylishly. I carry my MacBook Air, my iPad, my computer accessories, my wallet, sunglasses, makeup bag, toiletries, etc easily. The straps are just long enough so that you can carry the bag on your shoulders (great feature!). Love the attached zipper pouch, which is secured to the bag with a sturdy hook. This is where I store my passport. Front pocket for essentials like lip gloss, random receipts and business cards. The center strap is annoying, makes items in the bag less accessible when buckled, and makes an annoying squeak when left unbuckled. My only complaint. The leather is so soft. Kudos to Coach for thinking of everything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LEGACY AMERICAN ICONS LARGE TOTE
Date: September 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consider the emerald...
City: Glens Falls
State/Province:New York
Just received the Legacy AI Large Tote in emerald. Wow! It is truly a beautiful emerald green. I am a "big bag" girl and this bag is very roomy without being too heavy. Love, love, love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LEGACY AMERICAN ICONS LARGE TOTE
Date: September 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love at 1st sight
City: Washington
State/Province:District of Columbia
The Legacy American Icon....appropriately named. It is a big, classy handbag that pairs great with jeans or a suit. It was one of the first bags I saw when I walked into the store. Even after looking at everythng else, I was drawn right back to it...had to have it in the Chocolate Brown. The AI is supple high quality leather, attention paid to details, and the tassles just set it off. I purchased a Coach accessory several years ago, and added to the tassles for a bit of "pop". It is my new everywhere and everything bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LEGACY AMERICAN ICONS LARGE TOTE
Date: August 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG! Simple, but elegant and functional!
City: Fayetteville
State/Province:North Carolina
The AI Tote is so comfortable to wear even when full. The strap drop is actually 8.5 - 9 inches. I purchased it in the cherry (which is a true red) after seeing my SA with the chocolate (which is also very nice). An added bonus is the pouch attached to a key loop inside. My husband commented "That it is a pretty bag"...Enough said!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LEGACY AMERICAN ICONS LARGE TOTE
Date: September 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Success with a side of fail
City: New York
State/Province:New York
This bag is the most beautiful bag I have ever seen Coach produce. I ordered it in gray and it was just stunning, so stunning that I would have purchased another one in another color. The unfortunate part is Coach put a buckle in the middle of the bag presumably to keep it's shape. The problem with this is if you want to load the bag up and can't buckle it, the buckle strap flops out like bunny ears. The strap is sewn so tight to the side of the bag that there is no way to tuck it in. OK, so I tried to work around that but it brought me to the next issue with the strap. While it is buckled, instead of just reaching in your bag without looking you have to be cognizant of the strap and remind your self to go over then under the strap to pull out your belongings. Very annoying design. If it wasn't for this buckle strap this would be the best bag ever. I guess if you are going to use it every once in a while this bag is perfect but if you are like me who uses the same bag everyday, this buckle severely limits the function of the bag. It went back with hopes and prayers that Coach remakes this bag without the strap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LEGACY AMERICAN ICONS LARGE TOTE
Date: September 20, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not exactly what I expected
City: Troy
State/Province:New York
I was so excited to order this bag. I had been looking for a bright red bag to add to my collection of Coach bags. When it arrived I was really thrown off by the color. It wasn't a bright cherry red, it was more of a slightly darker red. The style is very nice and the bag is very roomy. I decided to return it because I didn't love it. I replaced it with the Legacy Rory Satchel which was a brighter red.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LEGACY AMERICAN ICONS LARGE TOTE
Date: December 6, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love the bag but NOT the inside strap
City: Chicago
State/Province:Illinois
I went to look at this bag in the store. I LOVED the grey color, the feel of it, the shoulder strap was plenty long, and it was big enough for my purposes but what I did NOT like was the big, clunky buckle on the inside. It is NOT small and seems heavy and cumbersome. I did not purchase it for this reason. How it is currently configured would make it hard to get things in and out of the bag everyday and in a hurry. If Coach could PLEASE rework and eliminate the buckle while leaving the other littler connective strap on the inside then I would DEFINITELY purchase this bag. It is classic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.