Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE

Big, bold and beautiful, the new Tanner is the perfect example of a Legacy silhouette: modern, but with a distinctive Coach look.  Crafted in rich glove-tanned leather with detailed hand-finishes, this spacious tote is perfect for weekends, travel and commuting to work. Leather Inside zip, cell phone and multifunction pockets Zip-top closure, fabric lining Handles with 7" drop 12 1/2" (L) x 14 1/4" (H) x 5" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Review 1 for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Date: May 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Work tote
City: Lafayette
State/Province:Indiana
I recently bought this tote for work and, to echo the sentiments of the previous reviewers, I love it to pieces! It fits my 13" MacBook, folders, notebooks, and a clutch with room to spare. The numerous pockets make organization a cinch and to my surprise (as I hadn't read it anywhere) the bag has metal feet.
I got the tanner tote in the bright coral color. I had feared it'd be a little too bright for everyday use but in person the color is a pleasing pinkish orange - not too neon and not too light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Date: May 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roomy tote
City: Melbourne
I purchased Tanner in Cognac. It is truly a roomy tote. It is big enough for everything you can throw in it. The leather is buttery soft and this tote can be used for travel, the weekend or everyday. The quality of Coach products is outstanding. The product really holds up to everyday, every month and every year use. It is an investment that will pay for itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Date: April 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legacy Leather Tanner Tote in Cobalt
City: Tallahssee
State/Province:Florida
This is by far my favorite Coach bag and I have about 30 of them. The cobalt color is striking and the leather is strong and smooth. I can even fit my work laptop in the bag horizontally and still zip it up. Love this bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Date: April 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
City: New York
State/Province:New York
Very attractive and practical as well. Great buy !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Date: April 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the perfect tote for work!!
City: Tampa
State/Province:Florida
Very practical, functional and quite stylish! I even bought the Basket Clutch in black so I can put my personal belongings in it! Then when I go to lunch I can simple take the smaller bag with me!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Date: January 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindy5322
City: Tampa
State/Province:Florida
I have been a loyal Coach user for the last thirty+ years. I have owned just about every LG & EX LG tote Coach has ever made. The Large Legace Tanner tote is by far my favorite toat! It is large enough to be a "true" tote yet trim enough to double as a large purse. It has elegant lines and a ssleek look and feel I LOVE IT!!! :):) :) :) :)... (5+ smiley rating)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Date: December 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beautiful Bag!!!
City: Cincinnati
State/Province:Ohio
I walked into my local Coach Store today and was drawn to the Stunning Sunflower color of the Tanner Tote and purchased it immediately! What A Beautiful bag that definitely demands attention and will get it! It is very roomy inside which is what I need for an everyday purse and is very well made which I wouldn't expect anything less from Coach!!!! Love Love Love My Coach Bags!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Date: November 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome.
City: Houston
State/Province:Texas
I literally stopped when I saw this bag in a Coach store window. It was on display in the Sunflower or yellow color. I bought this bag almost immediately after seeing it. It is a fabulous leather tote with plenty of space and pockets. It's an easy hang over the shoulder and the color is absolutely smashing. What a beautiful bag!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Date: November 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Work
City: Fairfax
State/Province:Virginia
Very stylish tote...got lots of compliments from the women in my office. It's also very practical. Plenty of pockets. My laptop (12 5/8" wide) fits nicely, with room for paperwork. Was very tempted to purchase the awesome carnelian (orange) color, but wanted to make sure it didn't go out of style, so settled on the cognac. Started my career with a Coach tote that lasted more than a decade. I'm counting on this bag to get me to retirement!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Date: August 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Tote
City: Raleigh, North Carolina
State/Province:North Carolina
Bought this bag for travel and business tote, too big to use as a handbag. This is the best tote I have ever purchased. Fits my computer, ipad, files, papers, magazines, etc. Great for flying! Bought the yellow and WOW! What a great color! This bag demands attention! Love it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LEGACY LEATHER TANNER TOTE
Date: July 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eye popping Sunflower yellow
City: London
State/Province:Ontario
This bag is so roomy. The leather is excellent quality, & the sunflower yellow is a show stopper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.