Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER

Inspired by iconic duffles in the company archives and crafted in artisanal glove-tanned leather with a soft slouch, this modern update of a beloved Coach silhouette is elegant in its simplicity, finished only with decorative tassels and a heritage Coach New York logo in metallic foil. Leather Inside zip, cell phone and multifunction pockets Outside zip pocket Zip-top closure, fabric lining Strap with 18 3/4" drop for crossbody wear converts to double strap for shoulder wear 9 3/4" (L) x 13" (H) x 5 1/2" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 88 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
81 out of 88(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Review 1 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: March 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag!
City: Ridgeland
I had been wanting this COACH bag for a while. I bought the black and the leather quality is excellent! The color is a true jet black, and the lining is black. (I would’ve preferred and light colored lining because it’s easier to see inside the bag, but it’s not a dealbreaker.) The zippers are very durable and there are pockets on the inside as well as one on the outside. I love the fact that I can wear the bag cross body or shoulder. This is my new favorite bag and I will enjoy it for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: December 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Duffle ever
City: Kitchener
State/Province:Ontario
I love my Legacy duffle small and the big both. I have both the sizes. I am totally in love with it. Both are in Cognac. You won't regret buying this bag. It is awesome all year long. If you have kids if easy to put cross body. If you love to travel a lot it is handy.
Once again.. I love it.!!!!!!!! <3
Fairview Park Mall Kitchener is the best store. Best staff ever!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: December 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love my duffie!
City: Lithonia
State/Province:Georgia
I bought my duffie in a light earth tone tan color and I love it! Perfect size and it recieves so many compliments when I carry it. Its become 1 of my favorite bags. Not to bag and roomy enough to get all your belongings in, including my iPad. Perfect everyday, casual bag and highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: November 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Legacy Duffle
City: Vancouver, BC
Well made, like all Coach's products. I love the classic style and the simple but quality details. And the staff were excellent to deal with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: November 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didn't think I'd like this bag - changed my mind!
City: Boynton Beach,
State/Province:Florida
When I saw this bag I thought the rounded bottom would make it awkward to carry. I also bought a white one since I just moved to Florida. Both concerns were taken care of when I wore the bag. The bag is easy to carry doubled and has black contrast on the edges giving you another color to play with. I now love this bag and plan to buy it in other colors. Open cavity has lots of room inside and it is not too bulky. It does not pick up dirt and can be cleaned with a damp piece of fabric. Also Coach cleaner works. I have had no problems at all with this bag and received a lot of complements on it. Need to put it away for a darker color. If you are looking for an everyday bag - this is it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: October 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag!
City: Meridian
State/Province:Idaho
Great, functional bag! Love the colors. Love Coach and their spectacular customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: October 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'll use the Legacy duffle for everything.
City: Saint Paul
State/Province:Minnesota
I purchased the Legacy duffle for use as an everyday work bag in a business office setting. It's the perfect size to carry work essentials & with the strap doubled over (to carry it as a shoulder bag), it has enough structure for a more formal business setting. I've also been getting tons of use out of it on the weekend as a less-formal cross-body bag. I've taken it on a couple of weekend getaways and was pleased that it could handle an extra scarf, camera, and umbrella without looking over-stuffed, and the top-zip keeps it all secure while I'm traveling. It has a nice balance between being roomy and having a few interior pockets. The cognac color is a gorgeous medium caramelly brown - a super versatile color. It isn't a statment bag, but this one is a beautiful and functional go-to bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: October 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
City: Dallas/Fort Worth
State/Province:Texas
I've purchased four legacy bags - clearly, I love them! I travel alot with work and the bag is a perfect size for traveling - plenty of room for last minute necessities! I love the crossbody style and the leather on each bag is gorgeous! I strongly recommend purchasing this style!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: September 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag
City: nw suburbs
State/Province:Illinois
I have the Legacy duffle in chalk and wore it all spring and summer and it still looks brand new. This bag is versatile, comfortable and easy to carry. I love the way it looks and feels. It worked so well for me I recently purchased it in black for fall/winter. The sales staff at the Coach stores are always so nice and helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: September 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless...
City: Orange County
State/Province:California
My husband gifted me the slim duffle when we were dating about 10 years ago or so, now having this version I know I will love it just as much if not more than my old one.
I love how versatile this bag is, the fact that I can adjust the strap and decide if I want to carry it as crossbody or shoulder style is great! this function makes me pick how I can wear the bag depending of my outfit or what I'm carrying that day, also, the thickness of the strap sits comfortably on my shoulder without making the bag heavy.
The shape of this duffle is timeless, my slim version still looks in excellent condition and I couldn't be happier to add this to my collection, I know I will be able to wear this bag for years to come with a modern touch of color on a classic shape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: September 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving my Coach Legacy Duffle!
City: Minneapolis
State/Province:Minnesota
I am in love with my new duffle! The strap is so comfortable on the shoulder and the leather is absolutely lovely! Having the adjustable strap is also wonderful! To have the option to adjust for length and how you would like to wear speaks to its thoughtful design. I can't wait to purchase another!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: September 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In Love AGAIN
City: Richmond
State/Province:Virginia
I now have a new favorite COACH bag!!! I bought this in mustard yellow and love how it goes elegantly with any outfit & matches my school colors I coach at! I usually do not like leather, but this bag is such a soft leather. This bag is spacious without being overbearing. I can fit my COACH wallaet, COACH change purse, COACH sunglasses case, & my tablet in the COACH case...yea well you get the point I LOVE COACH & am in love with this bag!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: August 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legacy Love!
City: Walworth
State/Province:Wisconsin
Love this bag!!! The size is perfect to get my large Coach wallet, sunglasses, cosmetic pouch and phone in!! I love the adjustable strap as well!! I am a petite person so many of the straps are too long for me but this one adjusts beautifully! Outside zipped pocket is always a favorite too!! I bought in the Port/Brass and I love the color!!! I love the return to brass hardware and the soft leather as well!! I've been a Coach fanatic for many years and love that they are focusing on the softer leathers!!! Coach, you are the best!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: August 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag!
City: Folsom
State/Province:California
This bag is a perfect size, not too large, not too little. I bought it in the color, lime, and it's absolutely gorgeous! I've gotten so many compliments on this bag. The leather is beautiful, too. I wish I could buy one in every color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: August 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 5th Coach HandBag
City: Tallahassee
State/Province:Florida
I brought this bag at my local Coach Store in the color of brown. I must say, I really love the style of this bag. The leather is very nice, the strap is adjustable (For Instance: ShoulderBag, CrossBody & Etc.) I personally used it as a ShoulderBag. It's great for a everyday bag. Also, I recommened getting it. It's worth the money! :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: August 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I had one in EVERY color!
City: Shreveport
State/Province:Louisiana
I have the Legacy Duffle in Mint and Cognac and absolutely love them! These are my favorite of all of the styles. I doubled the strap and it hangs just the way I like it and I love the wider strap. Easy to keep clean and to carry. I am definitely a fan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: August 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag
City: Topeka
State/Province:Kansas
I purchased this bag last fall in the cognac. I usually switch to a black bag in the dead of winter but this bag was so comfortable and easy to use that I carried it into the summer. Beautiful color, beautiful leather and functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: July 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep Port is gorgeous, Perfect size.
City: Toronto
State/Province:Ontario
I brought this bag completely on a whim, I just entered the store to browse the new collections and fell in love with the deep port colour. It's the perfect colour to transition into the fall with and will liven up all those dark coats that are coming out of storage. I was debating between a few different styles, but ultimately fell for the duffle. It's such an effortless bag! I'm a mom so frequently need to toss snacks and a few diapers in my bag, and its perfect for date night when I wanna sneak in some candy to the movie theatre. It's big, but not disproportionate to my little frame, it really is perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: July 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bag
City: Napa
State/Province:California
I got the marine color--actually a purple--and see it is now not available. It is the third violet colored duffle you have had since last Christmas, and they sell out. I really like it--it was a birthday present, and I do wear a lot of plum colors, so it's a different color that I think will wear well. The zipper outside pocket was a surprise (and a good one) and I know I will enjoy this bag for a long time. Note: this is the medium duffle. I am full-figured, so it works as a shoulder bag for me. I have received many compliments on this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LEGACY DUFFLE IN LEATHER
Date: July 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great everyday bag!
City: Seattle
State/Province:Washington
I researched this bag for a LONG time before buying. I needed a great, sturdy, hardworking leather everyday purse that allowed me to go from a shoulder bag to a cross body. This bag is IT. It holds a lot of stuff, including my wallet, Kindle, notebooks, makeup and doesn't looked overstuffed. If I had a Surface, it would fit in there as well, making this the perfect bag for plane travel.
The other thing I would like to note is the extreme professionalism of the people of my local Coach store. Excellent customer service, excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>