Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL

Updated in luxuriously supple leather, a distinctive Coach silhouette returns with elegant exotic-embossed leather trimming the flap, handles and chain stations, for a beautiful contrast of textured and smooth. Luxe oval links and the distinctive Kristin clasp add grace and sophistication. Leather Inside zip, cell phone and multifunction pockets Zip-top closure, fabric lining Outside pocket Handles with 6" drop Longer strap for shoulder wear 12 1/2" (L) x 7 1/2" (H) x 5" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Review 1 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: April 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Bag
City: Portsmouth
State/Province:New Hampshire
I just got this Beauty 3/30/12, in the Fawn color. It is.the most beautiful colored bag.Ive ever seen. It screams class, function, and well made..
It is my Only Coach bag, and this is. Why I chose Leather. It will Last and get better with age:) My fiance helped choose my Kristin Dome .Satchel, and knowing that I walked out of the Coach Boutique with the Best Bag, makes me love my.bag more!!!! It.hrlps that I had my PCE coupon, so I saved 25%...
IM VERY HAPPY, SATISFIED, ORGANIZED, AND LUCKY TO HAVE SUCH A NICE WELL MADE BAG THAT WILL LAST ME FOR YEARS TO COME. I CANT AFFORD TO BUY A NEW EVERYMONTH. SO THANK YOU COACH FOR AN AMAING BAG..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: March 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adorable yet sophisticated!
City: Melbourne
State/Province:Florida
Unfortunately I had to bring in a damage bag to return and actually exchanged it for the new Kristin Round satchel purse... I initially looked at the Kristin Dome but opted for the Round.. Well after one day with the Round satchel I came back and my experience was just as pleasant as the first visit to pick up the Kristin dome.. I just LOVE the Kristin Dome bag! Its the perfect size! My damaged bag was a sophia style.. and this one in size is comparable! My heart is happy with this purchase! I am going back to get the python embossed print one! LOVED IT!!!!!! Thank you for this bag! and a great shopping trip! Thanks coach!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: March 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag!
City: Hilo
State/Province:Hawaii
I went into Coach not sure which style I wanted but knowing that I wanted a neutral color. I was torn between the Madison, again, and the Kristin. Decided to go for the Kristin, being that I had two Madison bags. At first was unsure about the size of this bag because I was used to bigger bags. It is much more roomier than it looks! Went with the Fawn color and I LOVE IT! It's super comfortable on the shoulder using both the longer and shorter straps. The outside pocket is perfect for storing my keys which are normally lost within a bag! Very stylish bag and I'm very happy with my choice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: March 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!
City: Indy
State/Province:Indiana
I got this purse in Fawn and I love it! In my opinion, the Fawn color is perfect for all year around. The lining is a beautiful pink -rose color and it's to die for! The purse does look smaller than what it is. It does hold more than what you think! The Kristin collection is slowly becoming one of my favorites along with Sophia.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: March 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Bag
City: Sussex, New Jersey
State/Province:New Jersey
LOOOOOOOVE this bag. a little smaller than I usually use but it works. Despite my husband saying I didn't need it (I didn't) he likes it. The color is great too. I got it in shell. And a big shout out to the Rockaway store in Rockaway, NJ. Those girls are the best and ALWAYS helpful and nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: March 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
City: Phoenix
State/Province:Arizona
This is my first coach purse. I love it. The size is perfect for me. Not too big, not too small. Love the outside pocket. The leather is wonderful, soft and smells great!!! I just love the shape of it. It hangs really nice. My daughter has been telling me to get a Coach for a long time, but they always seemed too big for me. I saw this one and thought that might work for me. Great purse!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: March 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
City: Central Florida
State/Province:Florida
I originally purchased the Kristin domed satchel in the metallic champagne leather, and wow is that bag gorgeous. The slight sheen is beautiful and the blush color is so feminine and neutral. But after a couple of days with the bag I noticed smudges on it, and while I was able to wipe them off after a few minutes of work with a wet cloth (you cannot use leather cleaner/protector on any color of this bag), I decided this bag was not for me. It pained me to go back to the store to return it because I was able to get it back to looking brand new, but I knew that after a few weeks/months of daily use it would look awful or I’d have to invest a good amount of time to cleaning the bag. That’s just not practical for everyday use. I exchanged the metallic bag for this one in the Fawn color. I’ve had this bag for a day now and I am loving it!!! The color is great, very neutral and good for everyday use as it won’t get so dirty as the champagne color. Additionally, this bag “stands” better than the other leather, it is a bit stiffer and I like that it retains its shape even when there’s not much in there (the champagne bag was more slouchy because the leather is so soft). I also love that the zipper goes almost all the way down the sides of the bag so you can really open it wide and see what is in there. The inside has a zipper pocket and 2 slide pockets, and the lining is a beautiful soft pink/lavender color. The outside pocket is also handy for my cell phone and some mints, very easy access. The bag really is the perfect size, and I like that there are little side straps that can be adjusted if more room is needed. I also love the 3 straps, I usually like to hold my bag in my hand, but sometimes I like to put it on my shoulder and the short straps are long enough for me to do that. I also like that I could wear it as a cross-body if I needed to (though I’m not a huge fan of that style). Overall, I am extremely pleased with this purchase. You will not regret getting this bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: February 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect!
City: Sarasota, FL
State/Province:Florida
I bought the Kristin Round Satchel in Metallic and kept it for 2 days before deciding it just wasn't for me. I went back to the store and exchanged it for the Kristin Domed Satchel in Fawn and now I am thrilled! I love the shape, color and modern style of the Domed satchel. The zipper can be opened with one hand and goes across the top from one side to the other really opening up the purse so you can see inside well. It is 5 inches wide across the bottom so it stands up nicely too and it still has the 3 straps for carrying options. The Round Satchel was too tall for me and all my belongings fell to the bottom leaving several inches of leather bunching up and laying over on itself - not attractive and a huge waste of space. Like I said the Domed Satchel is just perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: February 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In Love with my Purse!!!
City: Brandon, FL
State/Province:Florida
My first leather coach and I'm loving every minute of it!!!!! Is a very lady like purse, i got it in a white, since white is my obsession. Thank so much to the ladies at the Brandon, FL Store, for helping me to decide! You guys are awesome!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: February 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag!
City: Ridgefield
State/Province:New Jersey
I went to the Coach Store at Paramus Park Mall in Paramus, NJ. The sales lady that helped me was extremely helpful. I looked at a lot of the bags. I finally chose the Kristen Leather Domed Satchel in black. I've been using this bag for 1 week now and I absolutely love it. It has a lot of space and it looks great. The outside pocket is perfect for my keys or a cell phone. The inside pockets fit my glass case and my cell phone nicely. I also bought a wallet which I'm also in love with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: February 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag!
City: Palm Beach Gardens
State/Province:Florida
I was looking for a spring bag that I'd love as much as my Madison Sophia satchel. This could be it. The fawn color is a great spring neutral (that I can definitely wear now), and I think will hold up better than the really light colors as an everyday bag. The outside pocket is perfect for my phone, the shoulder strap is really well-designed, and the shape is ideal for a petite person who wants a roomy but not overwhelming bag. Definitely a winner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KRISTIN LEATHER DOMED SATCHEL
Date: February 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!
City: Tinley Park
State/Province:Illinois
Received this bag today, in the fawn leather and just love it! Color will be beautiful for spring, summer use. The size of the bag looks deceiving, perhaps small, but you can really fit alot into it. A very lady like style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.