Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS

An updated version of the iconic Willis Bag, this new twist on the archival classic is crafted from bright, colorblocked waxed Italian calfskin. Its elegant rounded corners look fresh and modern next to the signature dowel detail, turnlocks and trigger snaps that made the original so unforgettable. Leather Inside multifunction pocket Turnlock closure, fabric lining Outside pocket Handle with 5" drop Longer strap for shoulder or crossbody wear 10" (L) x 9 1/2" (H) x 3 1/4" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Review 1 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: March 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful bag, nice in-between size
City: Seattle, WA
State/Province:Washington
This is my second New Willis bag. My first and favorite was in the beige vachetta leather and it remains my favorite Coach bag of all time. The size is just right--holds all my essentials and yet is not oversized like so many Coach bags tend to be. The colorblock models caught my eye and I am glad that I purchased one. Mine is mostly light gray with navy sides with navy and pink trim. The colors are true and vibrant and lovely and brighten any outfit. My only slight disappointment is that the leather is quite a bit thinner than on my original New Willis bag. I don't think it will hold up quite as well and I may have to be a bit more gentle with it. Because of the thinness and the shine on the leather it is also tends to be more prone to scratching. Not that this distracts too much from this otherwise stunning handbag. I still love it and regularly get compliments on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: November 28, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed.
City: MI
State/Province:Michigan
I bought the SV / BERRY / SLATE color. Image online appears much more vibrant than what I received. The purse came with many large wrinkles that almost appear to be wear/use. This is the 2nd purse I have ordered online that I have received with these type of marks. The first one I exchanged online twice, then took to the store to exchange for a 3rd time. Seems that the quality of Coach products has been going downhill the past few years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: September 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
City: Houston
State/Province:Texas
It's a lot smaller than my usual purses. I've been using the Kristin for about a year and that was already smaller than the duffel I was used to. I wish it had maybe another pocket but I still love it and it makes me carry less stuff. I love the pocket in the back to shove receipts in after shopping. The construction and the leather is just amazing. The dual handle option is really the only purses I even look at now. If it doesn't have the long crossbody strap, I don't buy it. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: August 23, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty, but...
City: Knoxville
State/Province:Tennessee
I bought the blue/white color block. Enough room inside purse, like the stripe detail lining. Like the shape, and handle options. Convienant outter pocket. Leaving off stars because it seems a little cheaply made for Coach. Inner handle stitches are a little frayed right out of bag (expect that from Kmart purses, lol, not Coach), and the blue leather scuffs So easily. The little hanging Coach tag has scuffed up the entire side of the purse! So be carefull when you put Anything in that convienant outter pocket, it may scuff the leather! A little bummed about that. Overall average. I've bought much better from coach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: August 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this bag!
City: northeast
State/Province:Pennsylvania
Ok first off I am pretty conservative with my bags ..black, brown you get the idea so when my husband buys me this bag for my birthday in sunflower yellow/navy I thought hmm I dont know. Well let me tell you its practically my favorite neutral...goes with almost anything and holds alot more than it looks like it will. The size and design is so easy to use and I get compliments everywhere! Luckily the husband has figured out that buying a coach bag for his wife is an easy gift for almost any occasion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: August 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
City: Irvine
State/Province:California
I loved the look of this bag but the original was just too small for me. Patience is a virtue! When the slightly larger bag came out I got the navy and white and it's the best. It's still a small bag but it holds everything I need, including my full size wallet and glasses. It goes with almost everything but really dresses up a casual outfit like jeans and a tee shirt which is the uniform I live in. I'm buying the pale gray and petal next. Imagine that with a black business suit! The construction is Coach quality as are the materials and the colorful lining makes it so much fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: July 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it's a beauty!
City: LOS ANGELES
State/Province:California
i love my magenta small Willis bag. I am petite, and the size is perfect for me. I just lent it to someone and miss it so much! And with my color sense, it goes with everything!!! The only problem is KEEP IT OUT OF THE SUN. Mine faded so much that I actually exchanged my PINK faded bag for the true magenta one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: July 6, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't live up to its picture
City: Milwaukee, Wi.
State/Province:Wisconsin
I bought this bag in the grey/tangelo after first buying the small new Willis bag in grey, and feeling that the smaller bag was gorgeous, but just too small. Unfortunately, this bag did not meet expectations - the leather was nothing like the wonderful, soft leather of the smaller bag, the stitching looked somewhat cheap, and the tangelo too orange to be classy looking. Size-wise, it wasn't large enough to be practical for me for everyday use, as I am typically used to wearing large Coach bags. I ended up returning it, keeping the new small Willis bag for a special occasion bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: June 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love anything called Willis
City: Washington DC
State/Province:District of Columbia
I purchased the natural new Willis at the same time I purchased the white/natural color block Willis City Bag -about 2 mos. ago. I do love this bag, but have not yet used this one. Why? I am so in love with my Willis City bag that I have not yet changed purses! This is from a woman with dozens of great handbags - many still never worn. Once you wear a cross body it is hard to go back, though you can wear these on your shoulder or by the short handle. Love the versatility! I would recommend you get as many Willis style bags and TRY to change them out from time to time. Keep making Willis (legacy too). It is my favorite bag style by far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: June 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag
City: Sacramento
State/Province:California
I had some doubts if I would like this bag as it is a little smaller then I usually like my bags- but I find that the size is quite workable. I absolutely adore the design of this bag and plan to buy another one -hopefully Coach will come out with more color block colors as I prefer the look to the solid leather and like the leather better on the color block styles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: June 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag!
City: Wayne
State/Province:Pennsylvania
Perfect size - holds quite a lot yet has a low profile silhouette. Perfect style - transitions between jeans and business casual and works equally well for both. Classic Coach look, but seems very "of the moment" with the color block effect that creates a unique look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: May 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love The Purse!
City: Webster
State/Province:Massachusetts
I purchased this item in the Navy colorblock. It is a great purse! The navy with the brown, white and brown looks great and it is large enough to hold the essentials. I would recommend to others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: May 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it times two
City: Spring
State/Province:Texas
I fell in love with this handbag when I saw the email. I have it in black and it has enough room for all my things. I love the inside pockets and the lining. The crossbody strap makes it great for me to be hands free and the arm stap is long enough to wear on my shoulder. I love it so much I now have the blue for the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: May 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NOT SURE ABOUT THIS ONE
City: Perris
State/Province:California
I fell in love with this bag when I first saw it in the store. After a few mishaps I finally received my bag and now I am not sure that I am going to keep it. I ordered the navy and ivory colorblock and for the life of me I dont understand why they would not put feet on the bag as the ivory section of the bag will be touching surfaces when you set it down . Also the more I look at it and touch it it just seems a little lightweight and cheap. But the bag is cute...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: April 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willis Handbag
City: Mason City
State/Province:Iowa
Love this bag. Is the smallest bag I have gotten from COACH. Love the easy way to open and close when traveling. I love the color choices too. They are great. The staff at Bonita Springs, FL are outstanding!!!! Very helpful and not pushy as I have experienced with other COACH Stores. They were refreshing.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: April 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Willis
City: Chicago
State/Province:Illinois
I just purchased the new Willis in colorblock blue. I moved into it a week ago and have not had the urge to move out (I generally change my handbag daily). The interior is so bright and cheery. I am someone who has followed COACH for years. My favorite bag is my large Sabrina in cobalt. Previously, I did not like the look of the Willis, but the new Willis I fell in love with it. While the size looks small, I do carry more than I thought I could. I have a wallet, cosmetic case, pencil case, keys and my cell phone. The outside back pocket is great too! This is a fabulous bag. And, I too have received several compliments on it. Many do not even believe that it is a COACH.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: April 20, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color block willis bag
City: keller
State/Province:Texas
I love the looks of the color block bag but not the colors. I use my bag all the time (very seldom change handbags for an outfit) but your colors are not quite right for that. How about a pale pink with black, brown and white accents?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: April 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new fave!
City: Halifax
State/Province:Nova Scotia
Shout out to all the Coach girls in the Halifax store!!! You were right - this bag is amazing!!! I love the leather, the lining and the back pocket allows perfect access to my smart phone - which is so convenient as I'm constantly at it and don't have to open my bag over and over. Just LOVE it. The navy/white is GORGEOUS!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: April 16, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very Pretty
City: New Jersey
State/Province:New Jersey
I fell in love with this purse the very first time I saw it on line. I loved the grey/tangelo color. My only problem was when I went to purchase it the tangelo was more of an orange color not a salmon and the grey did not have a nice shine as the mini grey/petal Willis. The purse it self is beautiful and I love the italian leather. I would still recommend this bag because it is definitely an eye catcher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LEATHER COLORBLOCK NEW WILLIS
Date: April 2, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JUST OKAY
City: AUGUSTA
State/Province:Georgia
RECEIVED THIS IN THE MAIL TODAY. AFTER A 6 WEEK BACKORDER TIMEFRAME NOT SURE IF IM GONNA KEEP IT. NOTHING SPECTACULAR THAT I NORMALLY GET FROM MY COACH BAGS. THE GREY AND TANGELO IS BLAH. ROOMY AND BIGGER THAN I EXPECTED THOUGH. HOPEFULLY THEY WILL BRING BACK THE MAGENTA/KHAKI OR AT LEAST REMOVE THE PICTURE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>