Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Coach.

COACH MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL

Sophistication and refinement in a classic Coach silhouette: exceptional leather and understated custom hardware make it timeless; the generous interior, split into three discrete compartments, makes it versatile enough for business and travel. Leather Inside zip, cell phone and multifunction pockets Outside pocket Zip-top closure, fabric lining Handles with 5 1/2" drop Longer strap for shoulder wear 13 1/2" (L) x 10 3/4" (H) x 5 1/2" (W)
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 32 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Review 1 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: July 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stop the Presses!
City: Chicago
State/Province:Illinois
November 2011: I was admiring the New Madison Leather Maggie in a department store. I loved the bag’s compartments and thought it would be perfect for business travel. I didn’t buy it because the straps would not stay on my shoulders. I longed for a Coach bag that had compartments AND the handles/shoulder strap combo.
July 2012: I was online to order the Leather Duffle. I was perusing all handbags when, inconspicuously in the middle of the page, was the carryall. I clicked on it and the brakes screeched in my head when I saw the compartments. My bag!! This was the bag I had been hoping for!! I broke the bank and ordered both bags (black/silver for the carryall).
The carryall came today. It’s gorgeous!! I was afraid (from the pics online) it would look matronly, but it doesn’t (I’m not a kid, almost 50, but I don’t want to look like my mother either). It looks like a professional business bag, and I absolutely LOVE IT! The shoulder strap stays on my shoulder and it looks good as a crossbody. The zipper is super-smooth and the snaps work fine. The outside flap pocket closes with two snaps and is huge. A purse with inside compartments AND an outside pocket? I'm still in disbelief.
Two things that could be improved upon: (1# the shoulder strap could be a tad longer, or adjustable, so more women may wear it as a crossbody, an essential for traveling; #2) add a keyfob inside one of the compartments or a hook to attach a key ring.
Overall rating for bag and Coach: AAA+++
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: June 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traditioning From a diaper bag
City: Tampa
State/Province:Florida
I love this bag! I wanted something large enough to fit my little ones items in but, stylish enough to use on "date night". The color is also ideal for my Florida lifestyle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: June 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What you see is what you get!
City: Ohio
State/Province:Ohio
This is my first Coach purchase, and this purse is all I hoped it would be and then some. The multiple compartments help me to stay organized, and the softness, beauty and stability/firmness of the leather makes me wonder why I hadn't considered buying it sooner. The cross-body shoulder strap is also a plus with me. I love the terracotta leather, it's so rich-looking and vibrant but not too loud. I am extremely pleased with this bag, and now have my eye on the black one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: June 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag!!!!
City: Webster
State/Province:Massachusetts
Very spacious bag with lots of design and flair. I purchased the terracotta and I like the color a lot. Leather is very soft and it is convenient that it can be worn on shoulder or on arm. Very good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: March 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anothe Great Purchase
City: St. Louis, Missouri
State/Province:Missouri
I just love my coach purse. I haven't found any purse that is constructed so well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: March 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome bag!
City: Omaha
State/Province:Nebraska
I am a real fan of Coach purses, wallets and shoes. I haven't bought one for about a year and a half, then I saw this Madison Flap Carryall....So, I bought it with the matching checkbook wallet, and it is Gorgeous!!! It's beautiful, buttery leather and is very sophisicated and has lots of room inside....lots of zippers and a divide inside, which I really like...everything doesn't get all jumbled up. Like I said, it is a very beautiful bag, one that will never go out of style...it is definitely not a fad; It is just so ladylike....I love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: March 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious!
City: Detroit
State/Province:Michigan
This purse is beautiful. I constantly get positive comments on it. I bought the parchment color and it is perfect for any season. The leather is soft and the inside liner is a beautiful color. I would definately recommend this purse to someone looking for a purse to last a lifetime. This purse will never go out of style, and looks good with any outfit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: March 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS bag!!
City: Providence
State/Province:Rhode Island
This is the PERFECT Coach bag! Great size, color(black with silver),awesome lining(gorgeous shade of purple), just the right size handles, wonderful leather. Holds an i Pad perfectly in the front. Also comes with a shoulder strap.
You won't regret investing in this beauty! It's a gem! Enjoy! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: November 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
City: Edmonton
State/Province:Alberta
Picked this bag up a week ago and I have to say I love it. The colour is rich. The leather is butter soft and the room is to die for!
I travel alot and this bag has made my life so much easier. The shoulder strap frees up my hands when needed and the bag itself holds all i need it to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: November 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beaming in bordeaux!
City: Toronto
State/Province:Ontario
Classic, Stylish and Versatile! People who know me comment on the lovely addition to my Coach collection. Those who do not know me admire this bag from afar. As a business traveler, it stores my necessary items including my Kobo very nicely. It is one of the better bags that I have owned. XO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: October 30, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase of a handbag I have ever made
City: Salt Lake City
State/Province:Utah
I am sure you won't make this public, but I will find a way to warn others about this bag. Snaps don't work, zippers only work sometimes. Much smaller that I thought. Would never purchase a coach bag again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: October 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
City: Cambridge
State/Province:Massachusetts
This purse is so beautiful, so fancy, so sophisticated, and completes any outfit. The Bordeaux color is aweosome and the compartments (especially the one with the ziper) are great and it fits everything I need because I travel a lot....the ticket, passport, etc are always handy and safe in the ziper compartment....and I love love love all about it. A+
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: October 14, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Madison Carryall
City: pittsburgh
State/Province:Pennsylvania
I have been buying Coach bags for years and love them. I have to say that this bag is one of the best ever. It is classy and so beautiful. The leather is wonderful and the size is perfect. I had been most recently carrying the Flagship Dowel (and I love it) but this bag is lighter and that is what I need right now.
I bought this Madison in bordeaux and I can't even describe the beauty of the total bag. I got the wallet to complete the effect and , again, I can't say enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous...classic...timeless
City: Cerritos
State/Province:California
The Madison Leather Flap Carryall...it's a classic beauty with timeless lines and the bordeaux color...OH MY! This bag will help organize your life and make a fashion statement at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madison Leather Flap Carryall is a win win!
City: Gilroy
State/Province:California
I have been a fan of the coach carryalls for several years now and have several myself. This latest carryall has me super excited. I love how it has that classic "lady" look that is very trendy right now but also contains a modern twist with the detailing on the strap. You can hand carry it, place in the crook of your arm for optimal showing off or carry it on your shoulder if you find yourself needing both hands. The interior is yummy with the beautiful lining and plenty of compartments. You can keep your keys in the front for easy access and zip up your wallet for security. The quality of this product is A +, very well made like my other Coach bags. This bag is a must have for the classic carryall lovers as well as the more modern "coachies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
City: Eau Claire
State/Province:Wisconsin
I really enjoy this bag. It's the perfect size for me to carry all that I need to carry, without it seeming too heavy/bulky. It has a classic style that isn't too trendy and the overall quality is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
City: St. Paul
State/Province:Minnesota
I love the Madison carryall bags. They are the the perfect size to fit basically anything. I usually don't keep a lot of items in it, but if necessary I can fit a book or two and a sweater. I love it! Also, the hand or shoulder straps makes carrying it easy. It is by far, my favorite size handbag I own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL -- BORDEAUX
City: St. Paul
State/Province:Minnesota
Let me start by saying that this is a gorgeous bag. The leather is so soft, it has beautiful details and the bordeaux color is stunning. So why do I not recommend it? The problem is in the construction fo the bag. I'm a satchel girl myself, but love bags with a removable long strap for practical reasons. The issue is with the placement of the smaller handles. The one on the front of the bag attaches to the flap, which isn't an issue if you are going to use the long strap. However, if you use the smaller handles, the front flap pulls up. Over time, I think it will either cause the magnetic snaps on the front flap to come loose or damage the leather flap. Either way, I don't want a bag that I know will have a limited life. I've been a fan of Coach for years. They are beautiful and durable, and this one just will not stand the test of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: October 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless elegance
City: Lafayette
State/Province:Colorado
Classic lines and details, Makes me feel like Grace Kelly with a modern twist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MADISON LEATHER FLAP CARRYALL
Date: October 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Non-Logo Product!
City: Buffalo
State/Province:New York
So, up until now, I've been pretty loyal to the Logo, but when I saw this bag... I just couldn't resist. It's super sophisticated, you'll feel like you can take on the world as soon as you pick it up! If you are trying to make up your mind, just go for it... you won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>